Fantasy Man Friday

Today started out well. I had real coffee as opposed to the fake stuff I had yesterday morning. That put me on the right track. I never really thought about it, but my morning cup of coffee is imperative if I have any hope of having a good day. Yay.

Then I’m checking my e-mail and a wonderful lady from Goodreads posted a review of my third Veil book, Lifestyles of the Fey and Dangerous. A five star rating and a great review before 6 a.m.? It was like a jolt of caffeine straight to my brain. I was awake, alert, and raring to go. Sort of.

And that’s when I realized that today is Friday. My favoritest day of the week. I heart Fridays so hard, it should be illegal. No, you won’t see me on the addiction show making love to a calendar with every Friday marked with hearts. Promise. However, I can’t say you won’t find me fogging up my monitor and drooling over my keyboard. Cause you know what today is. That’s right, class! It’s Fantasy Man Friday! Woot-woot!

Of course now I’m thinking about the song that’s been stuck in my head since Tuesday…pardon me while I sing a bit…

Them baggy sweat pants,
And the Reeboks with the strap,
She turned around and gave that big booty a slap,
She hit the floor,
Next thing you know,
Shorty got low, low, low, low…

Someone save me from the madness. Gah!

Okay, back to the regularly scheduled program. It’s about the menz with bulging biceps and lickable abs and thick, muscular thighs. Rar. What do you think of this guy?

I’m not sure what’s up with that costume, but it totally works for me. He actually puts me in mind of Daisy Harris’ Mercury of Mercury Rising. I can see this guy as the messenger god. And it’s such a shame because he’s not interested in women. I wonder if I could change his mind? Because wow…those thighs. Do you get the impression I have a thigh fetish? I swear I don’t. I like every part of a man’s body, but when I see muscular thighs, I just want to bite ’em. Gr-owl!

Hope y’all have a fantastic Friday and a great weekend. Next week I’ll start the countdown to Nationals, so if it’s your first trip, stay tuned! Now, excuse me while I drool some more.

9 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

9 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. He’s def godlike Wowser. And congrats on the review. Well deserved, my friend.

  2. Congrats on the review! Wow- I need to read that one again. I know you changed it a lot from the version I saw.

    And YES! I totally looks like Mercury. Especially, like a young MErcury. Out trolling when no one was looking. *Sigh*

    • Ooh yes…Mercury, Mercury…rar. *cough*

      Thanks for the congrats! I er, gave you kudos in the 4th book’s dedication because you helped me with that entire series. 🙂

  3. Susan Serigny

    I don’t know – I think he has too much gold on.

  4. Beautiful Bodacious Bronze Gilded Gorgeous Guy ; )

Leave a Reply

