Fantasy Man Friday

I’m having a very Napoleon Dynamite moment because I want to say “Yessssss” for Friday. Is it just me, or do the weeks seem to be passing by too slowly, yet way too fast? I don’t even care that today’s Friday the 13th. I’m just glad it’s finally here!

Yesterday, I realized I’m a horrible friend. You see, my best friend and I both adore Kresley Cole’s IAD series. She got me reading them, in fact, so we like to one-up each other in speculations. A few months ago, we had a rather heated discussion over the next book in the series (as heated as best friends for 20+ years could have where name calling and much mocking was to be had). Anyway, she swore up and down that the heroine of the next book would be Nix, whereas I said nope, no way. I pointed out my logic (which was very logical, dammit, I was impressed with myself!) and she said I was wrong.

Well, you guessed it. Yesterday Kresley announced the heroine of her next novel and it wasn’t Nix. What did I do? Did I pat myself on the back? No. I immediately shot off an e-mail to my best friend and opened it with HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! Because I’m a bad friend! But man, it felt good. I love being right. I even thanked Kresley Cole on her fanpage for proving me right.

Oh, I signed the contract for my fourth book in the Veil series, Ain’t No Bull this week, so yay! I’ve also hit a mental block on my two WIPs. After I sobbed uncontrollably spoke with my CP, Daisy Harris, I think I know how to fix at least one of them. No, neither of my WIPs are in the Veil world, sorry!

Hm, what else…oh. The flood. Did y’all know the Mississippi River is going buck wild this spring? Yeah, no one’s talking about it because it’s that unimportant. *snort* Anyway, we here in south Louisiana are waiting to see what they’re going to do so we know how to prepare for the flood. It looks like it’ll be shaping up into a very interesting month and don’t worry, I’ll keep y’all updated.

Now for the man. I was thinking I needed another pretty man this week. A pretty man with muscles and a thoughtful expression…barely wearing his underwear. I think I found one, what do you think?

I’m thinking very bad thoughts, I’ll have y’all know. His navel is talking to me. It’s saying “Lick here”. And you know what else? He has a nice nose. I like distinguished noses because mine is boring. He has a nose that says “I have muscles, the endurance of an Iditarod sled dog, and would love nothing more than to let you do naughty things to me in the  name of romance writing research”. Do you see that? Or is it just me?

Have a great weekend, y’all!

10 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

10 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. You noticed his nose? I didn’t get past his *ahem*. 😉

  2. I totally see it! Totally! I love this guy-
    congrats on the new k. (That’s legal shorthand for contract- LOL) –

  3. Mmm.. Tyler Batchel is always a good sight to wake up to in the morning. He’s beautiful.

    Congrats on the new contract!

  4. I’m sorry, did you say something. You really can’t put a pic like that up and expect me to focus. LOL

  5. Um….excuse me. I can wash those for you!

Leave a Reply

