What’s Playing Wednesday

***The winner of Daisy Harris’ giveaway is Maureen Betita! Maureen, drop me an e-mail at danica(dot)avet(at)gmail(dot)com and we’ll get you connected with Daisy. Thanks for commenting everyone!***

Greetings y’all! It’s a beautiful day here in south Louisiana and I’m hyped up, ready to hit the WIP. I have so many ideas swirling around my head I can barely contain myself. I’m trying though because I’m just not a perky person.

On the drive this morning, I was seriously rocking out to everything from The Used to Radiohead to Avenged Sevenfold (I really do love those guys). So when I let the MP3 player choose today’s song, I was very pleased to have it pick another hard rockin’ song.

I’ve talked about this band before; I think I may have even played one of their other songs, but this one is right up there with one of my favorite songs ever. I have to listen to it as loudly as I can whenever it comes on. The band is called Apocalyptica. If you don’t remember me talking about them, they’re heavy metal cellists from Finland.

I know what you’re thinking…cellists? Playing heavy metal? Oh yeah…and they look damn good doing it too. Rar. *cough* They have a lot of instrumental stuff which rocks, but they also add songs with featured guests. They’ve had everyone from Adam Gontier with Three Days Grace (Three Days Grace placed that song in concert and I went insane) to Gavin Rossdale from Bush.

Today’s song features Corey Taylor of Slipknot. I looooove Slipknot. They’re easily in my top 10 favorite metal bands. I never had the chance to see them live, but I’m ever hopeful…even if I am 40 something years old when it happens. I’d tried to see Apocalyptica live, but they cancelled their show in New Orleans. Le sigh. I need to go to a concert soon (Just so you know).

Anyway, this song is called I’m Not Jesus and it’s wicked. I don’t know if it’s because you can see Corey Taylor’s face, or if it’s the tattooed, muscled arms of the cellists, but…yeah, rar.

Hope you enjoy the song and it gets your muses shuffling along, if not moshing! Have a great day, y’all!

By the way, I’m over at my group blog Four Foxes One Hound today talking about my mom. Stop by!

2 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

2 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Congrats to Maureen! I’ll check out the band.

Leave a Reply

