What’s Playing Wednesday

Morning folks! It’s time for another What’s Playing Wednesday when I let Danica’s Music Player have at the blog.

First though, let me congratulate Arabella Stokes on winning Ruth Hartman’s Flossophy of Grace! Shoot me an e-mail and I’ll hook you up with Ruth. Thanks to everyone who participated in the blog. Keep your eyes peeled because I’m having another guest author stop by on Monday. That’s right, my very awesome CP, Daisy Harris is letting me pimp her new book, Mercury Rising. It’s a really, really hot m/m romance. Excellent book, so put it on your TBR pile!

Now to the song! Yay. I’ve played a song by this band before, but the song my MP3 player chose is one of this group’s biggest hits. I love the song. I got to see the band, Shiny Toy Guns, play at the House of Blues in New Orleans. The show didn’t disappoint (although the “headliner” left a lot to be desired).

The song is called Le Disko. This is actually the song that my then 14-year-old cousin and I both loved. Her oldest sister was shocked to learn I enjoyed the same music her baby sister did, but I feel no shame. Music keeps you young! Well, depending on what kind of music you listen to, I suppose.

Now, I will say the video is a bit…well, weird. I’d never seen it before since I no longer plant my butt in front of the television to watch MTV (because they no longer play videos. Hello! It’s supposed to be MUSIC television, but I rarely ever see actual music on there.) Okay, getting off my soapbox now.

Here’s Shiny Toy Guns! I hope you enjoy the song.

1 Comment

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

One response to “What’s Playing Wednesday

Leave a Reply

