What’s Playing Wednesday

Greetings peeps! Winner of yesterday’s giveaway on Haunted Dreams, Dark Destinies is Brinda! Check back for information on my next giveaway.

I’m feeling very…Cajun this week. Maybe it was from spending so much time discussing Cajun French on Sunday, but whatever the reason, I’ve been in the mood for some good Cajun music.

It isn’t very easy finding songs since most of them aren’t posted on Youtube, but I did manage to find one that I love. Now, it’s in English, so you shouldn’t have trouble understanding the words, unlike some of the older Cajun French songs I love so much.

The song is called That Butt Thing by Horace Trahan. (That would be trah-han.) When I hear this song, I always want to do the two-step. It makes me want to dance until my feet are begging for mercy. I hope you enjoy!

I had this song as my ringtone for the longest time. Talk about fun!

7 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

7 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Congrats, Brinda! 🙂 Keep dancing, Danica. That song cracked me up.

  2. Love it- I dig the zydeco sounds!!

  3. Oh my gosh, this song cracked me up. It was probably the most unique song I’ve heard in a while. Great ring tone choice for sure!!!! 🙂

    • LOL, my nephew made it my brother-in-law’s ring tone and when he went offshore, he was stuck with it (because he didn’t know how to change it) and he was so not happy! LOL

Leave a Reply

