Release Day Music

Hey y’all! I can barely hear you over the loud music roaring in my ears. It’s Release Day over here in Danica Land and I let the heroine of my third Veil book, Lifestyles of the Fey and Dangerous have at the music player.

I’ll be discussing Noelani Fayard, aka Shade, aka Lani, in greater depth on my group blog, Four Foxes One Hound. Stop by to learn more about her. I will tell you this much, Lani’s story is darker than the other two books in the Veil Series. I suppose it was bound to happen considering she’s an assassin and her hero is none other than former Eturian general, Malachi Cromwell.

The music on my playlist for this book was darker, edgier than the other books. I mean…Lani would’ve probably killed me if I broke out the ABBA to write her story! Instead, I had to depend on my heavy metal to get me through, which is what she’s making me play for y’all today.

The band is called The Used and the song, appropriately enough for an assassin, is called Blood On My Hands. The video is a bit gruesome, but the song kicks ass, especially for Lani and Malachi’s story.

Oh and she won’t let me forget this part. In honor of her release day, we’d like to give away a mask painted especially for Lifestyles of the Fey and Dangerous as well as a set of romance trading cards (www.romancetradingcards.come) for the entire series. Leave a comment for a chance to win!

10 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

10 responses to “Release Day Music

  1. Happy Release day! Rock on, girlie!

  2. Wow, that’s a rockin’ song. Enjoy your release day!!

  3. KAK

    Bam! Bam! Bam! Three releases in three months? You ROCK!

    However, if you show up with Blood on Your Hands, I’m totally running from you … well, not run per se since stilettos don’t permit that, more like striding away briskly and praying my heel doesn’t get stuck in a grate. 😀

  4. Happy release day!! This is getting to be a refrain!!! LOVE IT! Sorry I’m late popping in to wish you well- been in court all day, J

  5. OMG! Danica!! Three in a month! You are on fire~I SAY ON FIRE!!! congrats!! It’s so well deserved.

Leave a Reply

