Release Day for Rachel

I love those words “release day”. They’re really two of the best sounding words in the English language…right after “book contract”. So I’m especially pleased when I hear/read those words in connection with one of my writing pals. When Rachel Firasek asked to interview me for her blog, I was thrilled. When she let the cat out of the bag about her own soon-to-be released book, I was beyond thrilled.

Today I have Rachel here discussing her release, which is…um, today! Er, okay so Rachel actually gave me this information last week, but I was out-of-town for work and couldn’t get to it. But better late than never, right? Right? *runs away before Rachel skins her*

I want to thank Danica for letting me abuse her, I mean use her blog today! You are so great Danica. I’m still watching for those masks…*whispers to the crowd* I wanna win one.  J Okay, in all seriousness, I have an announcement, and you fine people are the first ones to know. My debut novel, Passion of the Soul: Piper’s Fury is now out today!. Yeap, that’s right, today marks the end of this last 18 months or sore fingers, sweating pits—yes, people, women sweat when they’re nervous—and sleepless nights revising to rest.

Now, on to a new world: Promoting!

I get to go out into the vast world, overcome my extremely introverted nature, and convince you fine folks my book is the next best thing to whatever higher power you relate to.  (No offense intended)

So, I’ve thought long and hard, and unlike Danica and her crafty masks, I haven’t come up with a marketing tool yet. So, I thought I’d ask for help from the crowd. I’ve put together some keywords to help you out.

Soul-Piper can read your soul.

Demon-Beware what you call from the dark world.

Vampire-Mine are alive.

Pain-Suffering is a state of mind.

Heart-A still heart can beat again.

Light-A pure soul will blind you.

Child-A child’s smile can erase all hate.

So, like I said, I’m at a loss. What can you think of? Anything will be welcome! If you’d like to read an excerpt, please visit my website at http://www.rachelfirasek.com/prufbooks.htm

One lucky person will win a free ebook! Thank you so much for celebrating my release day with me!

Danica here again…I’d like to thank Rachel for being so kind and patient with me. She’s a wonderful person and I for one, can’t wait to read her book. So c’mon, peeps. Help Rachel out. Toss your ideas out there and win a chance to get a free book.

12 Comments

Filed under Author Interviews

12 responses to “Release Day for Rachel

  1. Danica, thanks for having me today! I’m looking forward to playing with your guests!

  2. LOL – you guys are too funny! Rachel, is there maybe a talisman that the child holds, or that Piper wears? Or a saying she says all the time – her catch phrase? Just a thought – I’m new at this, too!

    • Other than biker leathers, nope, Piper doesn’t have a special talisman yet. I’ll keep thinking. No worries, about being new, we’ll learn together. lol. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. Congrats on your release! Love the excerpt. 🙂

  4. I’m awful at coming up with anything – but I know you’ll do just fine!

  5. Thanks Julia. Thinking of playing with some crystals for a nice soul necklace.

  6. Happy release day!! Hoping for tons of sales for you.

  7. Jillian, thank you! It’s been a crazy day, but hopefully, everyone will love Piper’s Fury along with me!

  8. nikkibrandyberry

    If I had some shattering epiphany for you I’d totally bring it with the heat of a thousand suns…But the idea of thinking of something makes me cringe and my head hurts after a craptastic day of renting apts lol, so instead I’ll say “YAY RACHEL!!!! Congrats on your book!” *MUAH*

Leave a Reply

