Fantasy Man Friday

Hey y’all! Today I’m over at Evelyn Byrne’s blog talking about why I chose to write about succubi in my newest release, Succubus-in-Waiting. Stop by to give me your thoughts on creatures of myth and legend and how you would change them for a chance to win!

Speaking of succubi, those of you who follow me on Twitter and Facebook should know that I’m a big fan of Ghost Adventures. I know, I know, Zak uses too much hair product, but hey…he has to make himself look as tall as possible to intimidate the ghosts! Anyway, I eagerly await this show every Friday. If my family or friends plan something, I tell them I have to be home in time for the show and I’ll watch it until I catch a rerun of the new episode. What I enjoy so much about the show is the way the guys react when they find something. I especially love it when they make Aaron go in a room alone because he so doesn’t want to go, you can see it in his face.

Anyway, I saw an episode where they went to the Ram’s Inn in England and Zak was calling for the incubus to come and get him. What they meant was a succubus since they’re guys and incubi only went after mortal women. Every time they make a reference to that episode, I crack up laughing. I can’t help it. Poor Zak.

That got me to thinking about incubi. They’re supposed to be absurdly attractive and have seductive powers that would crush any woman’s will to resist. Of course, that got me to wondering what my ideal incubus would look like. I mean, he’d have to be tall, of course. I have a weakness for men taller than me. He’d probably have to have dark hair and light eyes (a combination I find irresistible). And he’d have to be well muscled. Rar.

Kind of like this guy:

Nom, nom, nom! Those jeans look like they’re losing the battle against gravity, don’t they? *wipes away the drool* Oh, the things I could do to this man! Wait, incubi are supposed to do the, er “doing”…I’m not sure I’d like that very much. Okay, so it wouldn’t be a fate worse than death, but this is the kind of man who makes you want to touch!

*cough*

So, uh, who’s your idea of a perfect incubus?

Happy Friday, y’all! Have a safe weekend 🙂

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I love those eyes. 🙂 Have a great weekend, Danica!

  2. Woo hoo- you nailed the perfect Incubus. Yep! You did. And no comments about me using the word “nailed”, Missy!

Leave a Reply

