What’s Playing Wednesday

The tension from Release Day is finally over. It’s a very stressful and joyful day and I feel like I aged overnight. That’s probably why I dreamed that someone bought me a birthday cake with the words, “Happy Forty-sixth Birthday!” written on it. I felt like the “old” man in The Holy Grail who said, “I’m not old!” Yeah, apparently my brain aged me twelve years. *shudders*

But it’s over now, so I can concentrate on edits for book three and work on my second Olympian book. So much to do, so much to do! I’m so thrilled though, that I can’t complain. I suppose that’s why I found myself dancing in my car on the way in today despite the nasty weather out.

Now it’s time for today’s What’s Playing Wednesday song. If you’re new to the blog, this is the day that I let Danica’s Magical Music Player choose what to talk about. Sort of. I always get my say first because I’m not a doormat! *grin*

Today’s song is by none other than that smexy man, LL Cool J. I’ve had a crush on this man since he first came out. Oh, yeah. Even when I was too young to understand how smexy he was, when he licked his lips, I felt all shivery. *cough* Nothing’s changed either. He’s still as smexy as he was back in the day, if not sexier. The song my MP3 player chose is Headsprung which I love. It’s such a great song! Every time I hear it, I start dancing in place. I can’t help it.

If you’ve never heard it before, give it a listen to see if it has the same effect on you. If you’ve heard it before, dance! Woo-hoo!

Gawd, that man is sexy. *fans herself* Happy Hump Day, peeps!

***UPDATE: I just discovered that my first Veil book, Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose received a 5 star rating from The Romance Reviews!! http://www.theromancereviews.com/viewbooksreview.php?bookid=1446 ***

8 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

8 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Congrats on the review- I’ll check it out soon- I’m in court between cases right now- can’t play smexy man video either- I’d get some looks fer sure!

  2. KAK

    Oh, LL is the reason I’m a NCIS:LA fan. That smile, those guns. I keep hearing “Hey, Lover” every time he’s on the tube.

    Congrats on the great review!

  3. I love dance music. 🙂 Major CONGRATS on the review. That’s fantastic! Happy dancing for ya!!!

  4. YAY on the five star rating. HOLY MOLY. Girl you’re so busy with all your book releases, I can’t keep up. 🙂 So happy for you.

Leave a Reply

