Release Day!!

And the crowd goes wild! Not really, but that’s what I hear in my head. Hey, I’m a writer, it’s what we do!

So today is the release of the second book in my Veil Series, Succubus-in-Waiting, and I’m ready for some fun! I’ll admit it, this book was one of my favorites to write. I adored Connor and Piper, so I hope everyone else does as well.

Did I mention that today’s also Mardi Gras? Woo-hoo!

I know I said I was going to keep with the Mardi Gras theme for What’s Playing Wednesday, but it seemed wrong not to play the most heard Mardi Gras song on Fat Tuesday. So here you go, the supreme Mardi Gras song 🙂

If you saw the whole video, then you saw a lot of parade pictures. Yes, today is the day for shouting, “Throw me something, Mister!” and in honor of that and my book release, I’m over at Falyn Donaldson’s blog for a special book release um, parade. That’s right! Now, everyone knows that New Orleans is infamous for people who flash for beads. I’m on Falyn’s blog asking you to flash me…with pictures of hunky men.

Yes! Go on over to read all about it and be sure to keep your eyes peeled for nummy men who might catch my attention so I’ll “throw”  you something. Sound like fun? I hope it is! I look forward to seeing y’all there!

Happy Mardi Gras!

10 Comments

Filed under contest

10 responses to “Release Day!!

  1. Happy release day and happy Mardi Gras, you Cajun Couillon! Love ya, cher and here’s to many, many sales!! Catch a moon pie if you get a chance!

  2. KAK

    WOOT! Happy Release Day! Cheers to the Were-Succubus!

  3. YAY!!! Happy release day. How exciting!

  4. Happy release day!!!! Enjoy!!!

  5. Happy release day, Danica! I’m so excited for you. I thought of you today when I remembered it was Fat Tuesday. You are probably out celebrating right now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

