Lundi Gras

Happy Lundi Gras! You’re probably wondering what the hell Lundi Gras is. Well, tomorrow is Fat Tuesday, or Mardi Gras, so today means Fat Monday. It’s also known as Shrove Monday. *shrug*

Anyway, I have a lot of news to report, so get out your notebooks. Ready?

First of all, the winners from Ciara Knight’s blog interview and giveaway are…Rebecca Zanetti and Susan Fields! Yay! I had such a wonderful time on Ciara’s blog and I’m so thankful she invited me over to meet some of her readers. Okay, it sounds like a cocktail party, doesn’t it? Well, that’s because it felt like that…minus the drinks (unless y’all had some and didn’t share) and minus the uncomfortable party dress (yay for pajamas!).

Secondly, today I’m over at Rebecca Zanetti’s blog for another interview and giveaway! It was an honest drawing on Ciara’s blog. I promise. Random.org is my friend and doesn’t accept bribes as far as I know 🙂 So hop on over to Rebecca’s blog for your chance to win another hand-painted mask!

Third, (I told you I had a lot of news!) my first book in the Veil Series, Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose is now available for print! You can order it from Amazon or Barnes and Nobles. Yay.

Then, tomorrow is the release day of my second book in the Veil Series, Succubus-in-Waiting. I’ll be hosting a “parade” over at Falyn Donaldson’s blog. You flash your hot men to me and I’ll “throw” you some goodies! Be sure to stop by for that, it’s sure to be a lot fun 🙂

And the last bit of news, (finally!) I received an e-mail over the weekend about a local writer’s conference. It’s only one day, but it looks to be filled with a lot of great information and speakers. If you happen to be in the New Orleans area on the weekend of March 26, you may want to check it out: http://www.terrebonne.lib.la.us/jubilee2011.pdf

So that’s everything! I hope everyone has a great day!

6 Comments

Filed under contest

6 responses to “Lundi Gras

  1. Wow. That IS a lot of news. You go, girl!
    Happy MONDAY!

  2. Wow, what great news! You are on a roll, girl. It was a pleasure having you at my blog! Can’t wait to do it again some time.

  3. WOO HOO!! Love it. AND esp love that Fat Tuesday is your release day- Karma, cher! That’s pure Karma!

Leave a Reply

