Fantasy Man Friday

We’ve made it through another long week! Yay. Pat yourselves on the back, it’s time to do some fun stuff (or not so fun stuff) this weekend. I say not so fun because I have to paint again this weekend. It’s the bathroom this time, so at least it’s a small area. However, I will have fun because my sister and I are doing the hair thing tomorrow. Yay. My roots are showing (which means the gray is creeping out) and I can’t have that!

Release day is just around the corner and that means guest blog appearances and interviews are heading this way! In fact, today I’m over at the wonderfully sweet Ciara Knight’s blog with an interview and giveaway. Next week, I have three appearances around the web, so check out my websiteΒ for a list of places I’ll be.

To quote John Cleese, “And now for something completely different.”

It’s starting to warm up here in south Louisiana. Yes, I know those of you north of us are jealous and wishing you were here soaking up our 80 degree weather…but I’m not ready for it. Why can’t we have a spring? Seriously! I just want some moderately cool weather for another three months before we get to the meltdown that is summer in south Louisiana! *weeps*

Ah well, this is where I live and there’s nothing I can do about it. I mean, it isn’t like anything good happens during the summer time. It’s too flippin’ hot to do anything. *mumbles* So I’m looking for a hottie (pun intended) to warm those of you still suffering winter pains.

Um…okay, so maybe there are good things about the summer after all. Like gorgeous, ripped men wearing next to nothing, their bodies glistening with sweat. *drools* He’s a man man…you see the hair on his chest? *swoons* Someone get me a glass of ice-cold water…no, make that a bucket because I’m heatin’ up over here!

Have a great weekend and happy Friday!

13 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

13 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Thanks for livening up my Friday morning. Great post as usual. πŸ™‚

  2. Mmmmm. I think the photographer snapped this one like 2 secs too soon. πŸ™‚

  3. Woo-Hoo. It’s gonna be a great weekend.

  4. KAK

    Praise be! A man with a hairy chest! ~curls fingers~ Come on over here, young ‘un. Let a cougar show you how it’s done. ~rawr~

  5. Yum Yum. Thank you for this…dee-lish!

  6. Me like. πŸ™‚ Thanks for hanging at my blog on Friday. What fun!!

Leave a Reply

