What’s Playing Wednesday

It’s time for another What’s Playing Wednesday. Before I get to that though, I have to announce the winner from yesterday’s giveaway over at Jillian Chantal’s blog. The random.org generator was quick today, picking comment #1. The winner is….Lynn Rush! Lynn, drop me an e-mail with your physical address and I’ll ship your mask to you this weekend 🙂

There’s still one more chance to win one of the masks painted exclusively for Ruby’s book. Tomorrow I’ll be over at the amazing Avril Ashton’s blog with another interview and giveaway. Be sure to stop by for the last giveaway for this blog tour.

Oh, and I’m also over at the FF&P blog talking about secondary characters. Stop by for my goofy historical romance scenario!

Now for what’s playing on Danica’s Magical Music Player. Last week’s song was one of those heart-felt love songs. Some people said it was depressing, others said they simply had to add it to their playlists. I was hoping the Magical Music Player would give me a more upbeat song, but it didn’t. I think it’s still stuck in the big hair band days because today’s song is none other than Silent Lucidity by Queensryche.

This song came out in the late 80’s, but it’s such a powerfully emotional song. I loved it, but not as much as my sister did. She was pregnant with her eldest when this song came out and every time she heard it, she’d start crying. Not because she was sad, but I think it was because she felt the stirrings of maternal love and protectiveness.

Now every time I hear this song, I picture my eldest nephew as an infant with his sweet little face and great big eyes. I see him as a toddler, as a little boy with an annoyingly high-pitched scream, as a sassy teenager, and as a handsome young man with a crazy sense of humor.

This song is for Patrick. I love you, Patty-melt.

Do you remember this song from the 80’s? What do you remember about it?

10 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

10 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Nice song choice!

    Hey, I saw your tweet that you read the latest Kresley Cole. Is it totally awesome? I have some more of hers to read up on. Watch out NOOK, you’re gonna get a work out in the coming months! Just got to get through some edits first. LOL!

    • Lynn…oh, wow. I mean WOW. That book was beyond awesome. I was almost in tears by the end! *sniffs* It’s sooo good and Declan, the hero…seriously? I think I love him more than Cade.

  2. Congrats, Lynn. 🙂 Great song choice, Danica.

  3. I loved that song – and still have it. It reminds of first dating David. And playing with lucid dreaming. Lovely memories…

    • I’m glad it brought back great memories, Jeffe! My mind always ties memories and people to songs and when I listen to them, I can remember where I was, who I was with when I heard it.

  4. Seriously! I love the white! I can’t keep writing this in your comments, but I have to be frank-when it was black, I had to read quickly b/c after I finished my vision was black with white lines….Now it’s normal!!! I’m a loyal follwer so I took it for the team;0) Congrats, lynn!!

    • LOL, I decided a change was in order. I like the white background too. I even changed my website, though it isn’t white, but this reddish color I love. I’m glad you like it 🙂

Leave a Reply

