Nerves and Winners

These two things aren’t really connected, but I’ll start with the winner first. On Saturday, Southern Sizzle Romance was kind enough to let me guest blog for their Badurday post. I had a lot of fun and everyone came up with some great villains. I can’t believe I left Gary Oldman out! Gah!

Anyway, so I hit up random.org and let it pick a number and the winner was none other than Daisy Harris! This is what she won:

The flowered thing on the left side is a table runner, not feathers although that would have been awesome!

The idea behind the masks for Book 1 was to give a  unique twist to the tattoo Ruby ends up having on her face. I let my relatives have creative license with the painting and this was one my mom did. It’s very nice and I hope Daisy enjoys it! I have several more masks (all unique) to give out, so be sure to follow along the tour!

Now to the nervousness. Tomorrow is release day. Yeah, just thinking that ties my stomach in knots. There’s so much I have to do tomorrow, I might not even have time to be nervous, but today I can feel my body going into a tailspin. I’ll be fine. Logically, I know I’ll be perfectly fine, but my body does its own thing when I’m nervous.

Anyway, tomorrow I’ll be posting here as usual for What’s Playing Wednesday, but I’ll also be blogging over at my new group blog, Four Foxes, One Hound about what I think romance is. Daisy kicked the week off with her hilarious post and today is Jillian Chantal. It won’t be easy following these two, but I’ll try my best!

I’ll also be back over at Southern Sizzle Romance for Wetsday guest blog. Romancemama was so sweet to invite me back to talk about wet men. I’m so going to have fun with that post! Smexy, wet men? Hello! I’m there! I hope you check it out because I’ll once again be giving away a mask in honor of Ruby’s debut.

In the meantime, I’ll just sit in my corner, rocking as I wait for the bad day to be over.

6 Comments

Filed under Giveaways

6 responses to “Nerves and Winners

  1. KAK

    You are a very busy girl. Thank goodness I can trail after you from the comforts of my squishy chair.

    ~off to check out new group blog now~

  2. It’s okay to be a bit nervous, but do try and enjoy the release day a little, okay? I’ll be thinking about you!! Oh yeah, I’m last (Friday) on FourFoxesOneHound…I’m following all of you…OH my. I think I just made myself very nervous. 🙂

    Hang in there. Have a great day. Tomorrow will be fantastic.

  3. GIRRRLLL_ release day will be FUN!! You’ll get lots of congrats emails and it’ll be fine. Really!! And it was fun to let you take over my badurday post- I can’t believe you left out the loveliest villain of all- ALAN RICKMAN!!

Leave a Reply

