A Flat Monday

When I woke up this morning, the last thing on my mind was my car. I was instead thinking about how sore I was from this weekend. For those of you who don’t follow me on Twitter or Facebook, I painted my room this weekend.

First of all, let me mention the room originally belonged to my brother who married and moved out this fall. When he was in high school, he painted the room…well, Superman blue. He loved it. We all decided not to go in there. So now that he’s gone and I can finally have a bigger room, it needed to be painted. We started at noon and finished at around 6:30 Saturday night, but the room was painted. It’s a goldish color that I’m strangely satisfied with.

However, even though I’ve been working out diligently for three months now, the painting left me sore in places I forgot I even had. Yesterday it was my shoulder and arm from all the rolling. Yesterday afternoon, I started feeling my thighs and butt from all the stooping and standing. About six hours of squats and yeah, you can imagine. So that’s what was on my mind when I woke up this morning.

But it’s Monday and isn’t there a rule that Mondays are meant to be frustrating? Because when I went to my car to start my work day, I found I had a flat tire. Meh. The only thing I could do was put enough air in the tire to get me to a mechanic’s shop so I could get it repaired. This meant being late to work, which I hate more than anything, mostly because I just hate being late anywhere.

So I headed to the shop and arrived shortly after 7 a.m. only to wait for an hour for them to even get to my car. When they finally finished and presented my problem to me (a nail), I was over an hour late for work. Frustration. Meh again!

However, I’m where I’m supposed to be and hopefully the day will improve from here.

I hope your Monday is going better than mine!

On a different note, I have a series of blog appearances scheduled for the next few weeks to pimp my paranormal romance, Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose. Tomorrow I’ll post out the appearances and links where you can find me. Pass the word around as I’ll be giving away a mask to one luck person who comments (or two) 😉

9 Comments

Filed under humor

9 responses to “A Flat Monday

  1. KAK

    Yay on getting the larger room and completing the paint job. Boo on the Monday minions out to make your day full of grrrrr and arrrrgh.

    (btw, those masks looked awesome! you haz talented fambly)

  2. Oh man. What a bummer way to start out your day. 😦 Hope it’s going better by now.

  3. Mondays….Why does this stuff always happen on Mondays?

  4. Yipes- sorry way to start the day. I got up at 3:50 am to leave my house by 5:00 to go to Tallahassee and I thank God I had another successful trip with NO flat. I always worry about that. Maybe you had it for me today? If so, thanks babe!

    Glad you like your new paint. At least the pain was worth it.

Leave a Reply

