Fantasy Man Friday

Wow, what a week!

In case you haven’t heard, I discovered that Ruby: Uncut and on the Loose will be released on February 2, 2011! I’m still swooning! Oh, and I got my cover ๐Ÿ˜‰

Several people mentioned the hero looked a bit like my Fantasy Men and I had to agree. Maybe the artist took a moment to look over my website and my past Fantasy Men, or maybe she just ogled them here on the blog. Who knows? All I know is that I heartily approve of her artwork ๐Ÿ˜‰

I’m so excited about the upcoming release and I already have several guest spots and interviews coming up. On top of that, starting January 31, I’m teaming up withย four other romance writers on a group blog. It’s called Four Foxes One Hound. Why? Because we’re four female romance writers and one lonely male romance writer. We won’t torture him. Much ๐Ÿ˜‰ Be on the look out for the first post by none other than the lovely Daisy Harris.

Did I mention today is Daisy’s birthday? It is! If you see her on Twitter or Facebook, be sure to wish her a happy birthday. Me? I’ve already decided that today’s fantasy man will be dedicated to my lovely critique partner and friend. You can all look, of course, and he’s still coming home with me, but she gets to ogle him more than the rest of y’all ๐Ÿ˜‰

I know what you’re thinking…why bother with goggles? ๐Ÿ˜‰ Mm. This beautiful specimen is getting himself all clean before he climbs in bed. *cough* ๐Ÿ˜‰ He does look inviting, what do you think? So this is Daisy’s Fantasy Man birthday present. Why a guy about to expose himself and drenched with water? Because when I see soaking wet men, I instantly remember Daisy’s heroes. Those sexy dragon and shark-shifters. I do love those shark-shifters. Oh, my!

By the way, y’all simply have to read Shark Bait. It’s such a good book! (Sorry, Daisy, I’m biased because it’s that gorgeous Raider’s book…Le sigh.

So Happy Birthday, Daisy! Happy Friday everyone else! I hope y’all have a great weekend. I know I will ๐Ÿ™‚

11 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

11 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I normally need lots of coffee to wake up in the morning, but this works too. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. OOPS, I got too caught up in the yummy picture. I forgot to say: HAPPY BIRTHDAY, DAISY!!!!!

  3. If THIS is what you’re handing out as bday gifts, I can’t until March to see what, or should I say who, mine’s is.

  4. Aw, hot naked man!! Exactly what I wanted! โค โค โค

    Congrats on the book release and the cover. You deserve it! I'd better start figuring out what to get you for your B-day….

  5. He looks like he’s starting before the woman gets there!! LOL!

    Happy b’day again, Daisy!

  6. Congrats on the book release! Tell Daisy happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

