What’s Playing Wednesday

Greetings, folks! It’s Hump Day! Yay. It means the week is almost over. I shouldn’t complain because I wasn’t at work on Monday due to a stomach bug, but really…the weekends are too delicious to wait for.

I think I’ve finally hit on the beginning of my story, I just have to fine tune it. I know, I know, if I don’t get over the first few chapters, I won’t make it to the rest of the book, but I have a secret: I’ve already written at least 50k of this story. I just have to piece what I wrote before with what I’m writing now. Tee-hee!

So today is What’s Playing Wednesday when we let Danica’s Magical Music Player choose our song. This morning, the Magical Music Player found one of my favorite songs by a band I haven’t heard much about. I’ve heard they’re really good in concert (and really loud), but I haven’t had a chance to see them. No, they’re not metal (I know you were thinking it!). They’re something else entirely.

The band is called Sleigh Bells and no, they don’t play Christmas music. They seem to have an almost hip hop, electronic, sweet groove to them. To be honest, I’m not sure how to describe their music, but I love it. The song I’m playing today is called Rill Rill. Er, not quite sure what that means, but that’s okay. The only thing I have to warn you about is if your volume is set to loud, it might distort your speakers a bit.

I couldn’t find an official video, so there’s really nothing to see, but I hope you enjoy the song!

So what do you think? Do you like Sleigh Bells?

5 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

5 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Interesting beat. Catchy. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention What’s Playing Wednesday « Unearthly Musings -- Topsy.com

  3. Just wanted to do a quick drive by and wave hello- have been a busy bee today!

Leave a Reply

