Fantasy Man Friday

The first work week of the new year is nearly at an end. I try not to let my mind dwell on all the crazy, busy things that are about to start piling up on me, but I can’t help it. There’s so much to do!

I have promotional items to make. Yes, make. I’m not crafty, but luckily, I’m related to several women who are and next weekend we’ll be sitting around painting and gluing and eating pizza as we prep items for me to give away with my upcoming blog tour. Hopefully, I’ll have some pictures to take of us being industrious. We’ll have to see.

In preparation for next weekend, I have to spend this weekend buying supplies. It’s a damn good thing writers can file things like this on their taxes as an expense, otherwise I’d really freak out. I’m hoping to finish all of my shopping in time for the Saints’ playoff wild card game. I try not to get my hopes up for a return to the Superbowl, but I’m a Saints fan…we always dream big!

So on to today’s fantasy man. With all of these thoughts whirling around my head, I need something to relax me. Then I realized there’s nothing more relaxing than a nice, hot shower. And I remembered that out of my stable of fantasy men (yes, it is a stable filled with studs), I have one gorgeous man who’d make a relaxing shower even better! Judge for yourself:

*fans herself* Um. Really, is there anything else I can say? Er…I hope my mother doesn’t look at this! Mom, I swear, if you look at this…*shudders* The rest of you can look though, just not too, um, hard because this man is M-I-N-E!

By the way, if any of you have blogs and you’d be willing to have a sweet, innocent, romance writer guest blog or do an interview…well, that wouldn’t be me. But, if you wouldn’t mind a dirty-minded, sarcastic, paranormal romance writer to guest blog or have an interview with, let me know! I’m trying to get my ducks in a row for February through April. I have three books coming out a month apart, so I’d like to get a tours for each month.

Drop me an e-mail at danica.avet@gmail.com and we’ll work something out!

Happy Friday everyone, I hope yours is as relaxing as mine will be…once I join this lovely man in the shower 😉

19 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

19 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. You are too funny! Don’t let the stress get the best of you.

  2. Hon, you have achieved the impossible. Ro’mama is speechless.

  3. KAK

    Just when I forget that it’s Friday, you, my dear, send him to remind me.

    Bless you.

    • Oh, always glad to be of help, KAK. I mean really, it would be so selfish of me to keep my fantasy men to myself on Fridays. *ponders* Which isn’t a bad idea actually! And I can never forget it’s Friday because of them. Le sigh.

  4. I’d love to have you on my blog! I’m so excited for you. Oh, the promotional stuff. I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

  5. DAMN!! WOW!

    Come to my blog (s) – Jillian

  6. There are no words….
    ~speechless~

  7. You are my hero. Thank you!!!

  8. I think I need a shower after looking at that pic!

  9. Daisy Harris

    Hottie! I totally want him for my Centaur’s Bride cover!! YUM!

  10. When I opened your blog yesterday – at work! – I nearly fainted! Damn, what a picture! Sure, his eyes caught my attention first (they are so pretty!), but then I kept scrolling and *WOW*!

    If I wasn’t so busy at work (and afraid someone would see me ogliing the picture), and then later at home, I would have commented yesterday. Keep up the good work!

    Oh – and I thought it was interesting that he’s an Aussie footy player. I know this because of the site mentioned on the photo. (My daughter played footy in Australia and now currently in Columbus). Too bad they don’t still make calendars (at least I couldn’t tell), or else I might have bought one!

Leave a Reply

