Fantasy Man Friday

It’s my favorite day of the week! Even better, Christmas is one week away. I both dread and look forward to Christmas. On one hand, I don’t want the holidays to be here so soon because A, I have no more holidays after New Years until Mardi Gras, and B, Where exactly did this year go? On the other hand, I’m excited because I can’t wait to see how everyone reacts to the gifts I bought them. That’s my favorite part of Christmas, to be able to get something for my loved ones that they’ll really enjoy.

It’s been one helluva week! I signed my contracts for all three Veil books (which means, I think, that I’m a real author now?), had to explain to my brother-in-law that no, I won’t be making millions of dollars, met with my accountant to find out what I have to do for tax season, and worked on my cover art questionnaires. All three of them! *woots!*

Okay, calming down now.

Oh, before I forget, we have a winner for Sayde Grace’s book! The winner is…Jillian Chantal!! Send me an e-mail so I can get you connected with Ms. Grace for your book!

And because you’re our lucky winner, I’m dedicating today’s Fantasy Man Friday to you! Yes, you can borrow him for a little while, but just remember, he belongs to me! *cackle*

Gr-owl…those dark eyes…that glistening, sand-dusted skin! He looks worn out, but I assure you, it wasn’t all my fault *blinks innocently* The naughty lad thought he could run from me and yes, I normally don’t run, but when I’m chasing someone as delicious as him, well…watch my dust!

Congrats again to Jillian Chantal!!!

Happy Friday everyone!

16 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

16 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I’m not a runner either, but i may dust off the old track shoes for that one though. 😉

  2. Woot! How exciting signing those contracts. Happy Dance.

    Have a great Friday!

  3. Awesome that you got all that done on the cover questionnaires- they are not short and sweet, are they? YES, you are a real author, babe!! Am glad to have won Sayde’s 2nd book. I have the first one but hadn’t ordered the other yet. Glad I waited.

    And a double thanks for letting me borrow the man of the day for a while- YUM!

  4. Ooooh, pretty! Totally digging that guy’s arms 🙂

    Tawna

  5. Whitley Gray

    A little more camera view to the right would be nice.
    He’s a beauty.
    Whitley

  6. It must be an amazing feeling signing those contracts. Major congrats!!! Have a fantastic weekend.

  7. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fantasy Man Friday « Unearthly Musings -- Topsy.com

  8. Congrats!! Was your hand shaking?????? TGIF!

Leave a Reply

