What’s Playing Wednesday

Hm, so this is my very first What’s Playing Wednesday post. I wasn’t sure what to expect from my Magical Music Player, but I’m not disappointed. Of course, this is all my music, so if I were disappointed, it would be my own fault, wouldn’t it?

Anyway, the song that popped up today is by a band I loved when I was in college. Most people know them by their biggest hit, Sex and Candy, which is a pretty great song. However, my favorite song by Marcy’s Playground, is St. Joe on the School Bus. I’m not sure what I find so great about it. It’s kind of weird, kind of dark, and the video is…um, well I’d never seen the video until this morning. It’s interesting, I’ll say that much.

Every time I hear either today’s song, or Sex and Candy, I’m reminded of spending far too much time in front of the library on campus (because God forbid we actually go inside) when we were supposed to study. Yeah, all of my plans to study well before exams were never realized because cramming is a much better way to go! Yay for staying up 48 hours during finals!

So without further ado, here’s What’s Playing today!

What do you think? Did the kid deserve it? Did the dog become mean because of the kid?

5 Comments

Filed under What's Playing Wednesdays

5 responses to “What’s Playing Wednesday

  1. Okay, yeah. That video was a little weird. Pretty cool tune, though. The beginning with the camera going down the dog’s throat…not so much fun.

    That cryin’ wolf thing. . . interesting. Little stinker, from the first time I saw him say it, I knew, “Oh yeah, he’s gonna get eaten by something all right!”

  2. I liked it! but then, I’m a biologist…

Leave a Reply

