I Have A Great Idea

Well, it might only seem great in my mind, but I’ll share it with you since you’re the ones who’ll have to read it.

After Monday’s post, people mentioned they’d never heard of the band I posted on my blog. This started me thinking. And y’all know how much trouble that means for everyone! So, here’s what I came up with: Starting next Wednesday, I’m going to have a themed post. I’ll call it “What’s Playing Wednesdays”. Since I carry my MP3 player around with me everywhere, when I turn it on in the morning, the first song to play is the one I’ll blog about.

See, I know y’all are just dying to know what’s on Danica’s Magical Music Player and being the sweet, kind, narcissistic um, helpful person I am, I’ll post a video of the song and share my thoughts on it. I’ll mention now that I won’t be able to play some songs. Er, some are definitely not safe for work, or young children, or the general public, so we’ll skip those.

In doing this, I hope to share my varied musical interests and maybe turn some of you on to new bands, or remind you of a song you used to love (or hate), or leave you with a little smile onΒ your face.

So, next week, be on the look out for What’s Playing Wednesday! I hope you enjoy it as much as I’m going to enjoy writing it!

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “I Have A Great Idea

  1. I might have to join you with this idea. It sounds like fun.

  2. KAK

    ~rubbing hands in glee~

    Edumacate me, Miss Avet!

Leave a Reply

