Fantasy Man Friday

Yay for Friday! I know I say it a lot, but this week seemed to last forever.

Good things happened this week though, so I can’t really complain about it. I was able to help my CP with her latest WIP and loved every minute of it. That’s one of the best thing about being a critique partner, I think. Being able to toss around ideas with  someone else. It’s a two-way street. When I have problems, I whine in my CPs’ ears and listen to their advice. It’s wonderful.

The other good news is that I had a request for a full of my Tie Him Up manuscript. *squees* I haven’t said anything because I’m being cautiously optimistic and trying very hard not to pin all my hopes on the submission. This is such a crazy business, but it feels damned good to know someone wanted to read it. I still haven’t heard back from the other ten million (okay, slight exaggeration) agents I queried, but there’s always a chance.

With last week’s Fantasy Man I posted for my critique partner, Daisy Harris’ author interview, someone said every week my Fantasy Men get a little more naked. I have to wonder…is this a bad thing? Oh, never fear, I won’t let them show all the goods. I like to be teased 😉 So this week I’m going to tease all of us…

*cough* Is that enough of a tease, or is it to blatant? Although, if I’m completely honest (and y’all know I like honesty), I really don’t mind if he’s too blatant. I’m figuring he cleans offices for a living. The a/c was broken when he got to my office, so he stripped down to cool off. Then he had to take a break, so… If only the people who clean my office looked like this! I could find more than one way for him to polish my desk *cough*

Happy Friday everyone! Have a great weekend!

16 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

16 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. KAK

    YAY for the full request! I totally agree that helping a CP through a sticky wicket feels good.

    Speaking of sticky feeling good… ~eyes FM~

  2. Congrats on the full request. That’s freaking awesome!!!! I’m hoping you get The Call real soon!!!
    Happy Friday. Have a great weekend!

  3. O.M.G.!! Thanks for the fantasy man!

    And GOOD LUCK with the request!!!

  4. That was me that said that and THANK GOD you were up to the challenge of finding us an even more scantily clad man!! ooh Mama

    Congrats on the full- that’s great. Fingers crossed!! That story practically wrote itself and I’m sure it is awesome!

  5. Congratulations!!! That’s awsome. As for your fantasy man. Thanks for choosing one that didn’t look under age. LOL. I guess I’m getting old but I need to see a MAN not a boy. 🙂 And he is all…

    • LOL!! I like manly men, myself. Hair on the chest, scruffy faces…sometimes I like pretty, but mostly it’s all about the Alpha, stinky man 😉

      Thank you for the congrats!!

  6. Congrats on the full – I send good wishes your way.

    Loved the picture, too! Love Fantasy Man Fridays!!!

  7. So worth it, lady. Yummy, yummy!

    And thanks for the help- he kinda reminds me of Bane. Ok-he reminds me a lot of Bane.

  8. YEA on the full request and full frontal male photo!

Leave a Reply

