This Is Thriller

I was seven years old when Thriller came out. I was a huge Michael Jackson fan at the time and trust me, I had to listen to this entire album. I distinctly remember jumping on a mini-trampoline with P.Y.T. playing in the background.

Then the video for Thriller came out. At the time, it was the scariest, coolest video ever. EVER! Vincent Price’s creepy voice over, the zombies, the awesome dancing…it was fantastic.

I couldn’t think of a better way to end Horror Music Week than with this song and video.

What did you think of it? Did you have trouble sleeping at night because of Vincent Price talking about creatures crawling in search of blood?

12 Comments

Filed under paranormal

12 responses to “This Is Thriller

  1. This was the biggest impact to the Music Video industry, in MOP. Michael Jackson was definitely a trend setter.

  2. LOVE this. Still, to this day, I stop when I see it come on and watch it- Vincent Price’s voice in it is awesome too

  3. I totally love Thriller. It’d didn’t creep me out too bad. Felt a little campy for the most part. Vincent Price’s voice really did put on a bit of creep-factor, though. Loved that video! Nice pick!!

  4. KAK

    Oh, a little Vincent Price could make Yo Gabba Gabba into a horror video! Though, the part at the very end when the eyes go all yellow… ~shiver~

  5. Love this! I was a young and impressionable kid when this came out – and my sister made me learn all the words to the Vincent Price bit. And I can still remember them now, lol.

    Thanks for sharing – great video 🙂

  6. I loved it. I loved the dancing plus I was a little older and wasn’t scared.

Leave a Reply

