Best Show Ever

I love Rocky Horror Picture Show. I can remember the first time I saw it, I was stunned by Tim Curry, the storyline, and the music. Every year since then, I have to drag my soundtrack out and listen to it over and over again.

When I was in college, Halloween was the time I’d get to dress as Magenta and do the Time Warp without looking silly. My friends and I had a blast with the audience participation, though our families thought we were insane.

It was difficult to choose today’s song, but since I couldn’t find a clip of the original performance to post here, I had to find something that summed up the movie for me. No, it isn’t Science Fiction Double Feature, but this song:

Do you like Rocky Horror? Have you ever dressed like any of the characters?

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Best Show Ever

  1. KAK

    “What ever happened to Saturday niiiiight? When you dressed up sharp and you felt allllllright?”

    Oh, you know I was going to show up to give props to Eddie [Meat Loaf] for this one.

    Three cheers and a Hell Yeah for choosing RHPS!!

  2. I LOVE THIS SHOW! I didn’t see it until probably 1998. I know, I’m a little behind, but…my husband laughed hysterically at my shock at the audicity of this show. When I hit the rewind button to watch it again, his laughter died, and then I got the “Really, Rachel.”

    “Oh, yeah, really.”

    Thanks for the memory.

  3. Lord, Girl! I own this one!! Both on vhs and dvd. It is awesome! let’s do the time warp again!

  4. Never seen it live but have it on dvd and the soundtrack is always being played. Love this song… along with Toucha Toucha Touch me (the one Janet sings!)

    I heard the other day that they were thinking about remaking the film!! Why do they always go near the movies that work and leave the films that don’t, alone??

    Thanks for sharing 🙂

  5. I went on a ‘first date’ to a live show of this. LOL, the show was better. I’d never heard of it, and when it started I was like, really? I ended up loving it. And lets just say I’ve seen it again, but the guy…well, let’s just say the date ended before the second song.

Leave a Reply

