A Man Named Zombie

Yesterday, I brought you Lordi, a group that goes way beyond face make-up with elaborate costumes. Today though, I’m bringing you a musician who’s known for his love of horror movies.

Yup, Rob Zombie is an interesting guy. He’s a musician, film director, producer, and screenwriter. I still haven’t seen his version of Halloween, but it’s on my list of movies to watch.

His music is interesting in that it blends horror and science fiction. I keep wanting to catch him in concert, but haven’t managed yet.

This is one of my favorite songs by him. Actually there’s one I really enjoy, but I can’t remember what it’s called *blush* Anyway, as you see, Rob goes full out Zombie with his make-up. I do enjoy this video a lot.

Are you a Zombie fan?

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “A Man Named Zombie

  1. Wow, these guys are creepy looking LOL

    Nice pick for halloween week!!!

  2. Fun! My baby brother loved this band back in his teen days. My mother kept my three year old son for a while and I’ll never forget the day I picked him up and in his cute little boy voice he started yelling, “LET THE BODIES HIT THE FLOOR, LET THE BODIES HIT THE FLOOR.”

    I looked in my rear view mirror to see his tiny head bobbing up and down in his best head banger style. Needless to say, I almost had to pull over, I was laughing so hard. Once the humor faded, I did have a talk with above said brother about his musical influence on my son. hehe. Family, can’t kill em, but you want to.

  3. KAK

    Oh Rob! I love the guy. “Hellbilly Deluxe” is a great album.

  4. EEECK! Now you’re really freakin’ me out!

Leave a Reply

