Fantasy Man Friday

Yay! It’s Friday once again. That means manly muscles displayed for our viewing pleasure.

This is the end of Horror Movie Week Two which means next week, we’ll be moving on to Horror Music Week. Expect to jam out to some of my favorite songs in the “horror” genre. By horror, I don’t mean the way they dress.

When I was trying to figure out which Fantasy Man to choose for today (there are so many), I decided to go with a man who represents the hero of my latest WIP. Yes, I’m working on yet another WIP and this time I didn’t need help picking out the title! Yay!

Fit to be Tied is the 2nd book in my Olympian series and it’s turning out to be both a burden and a pleasure. I spent two weeks rewriting the opening scene because I just couldn’t get it right. Yesterday, I struck gold. It’s only at 9k right now, but I’m sure I can pump the word count up as soon as Meg (Megaera, one of the three Furies) and Duncan figure out that they want each other for more than a one-night stand.

Anyway, I remembered that Duncan, my most delicious, sexy hero, is a general contractor…which made me think of men with steel-toe boots and muscles…lots of muscles and I remembered I had this little gem of a man stashed in my Fantasy Man pile (It’s a very large pile and I take them out one at a time to sigh and drool):

*wipes away the drool* Come to mama…In my world, the construction workers are the ones who are whistled at as they walk in front of businesses…In my Olympian world, this poor man wouldn’t stand a chance before some immortal kick-ass heroine put the fear of Suzanne Somers’ Thighmaster into him. *cough* Y’all…meet Duncan St. Marie, the only child of the Greek god, Apollo and the Sumerian goddess, Inanna. All I’m saying is “fertility godling” *wink, wink, nudge, nudge, say no more, say no more*

So I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday (it’s gorgeous here in south Louisiana!) and a fantastic weekend (hoping to get some fishing in Sunday and brainstorm Meg and Duncan’s next altercation er…meeting).

14 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

14 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. KAK

    Lovin’ dem hunky Olympians! Nice to see you’re sticking with the “tied” theme. hehehe

    • Well after all the trouble we had coming up with a title, I figured I’d better! Besides, it’s perfect for this story…cause Meg is seriously insane. Now I just have to come up with more for any other books I decide to write for them, lol

  2. He’s gorgeous but he has no head! What’s up with that (literally!)

  3. This is the perfect specimen of man-flesh. Yummy, thanks for finding him for us.

  4. Happy FRIDAY!!!!! Woo-Hoo. Gonna be a great weekend.

  5. I hope you had a great weekend!!

Leave a Reply

