Scared of the Dark

Trust me, I’m not finished with my posts about demonic possession, but I have to post about this movie. Yesterday I mentioned how my brother can fall asleep watching The Exorcist, but how I couldn’t.

You’d think he wouldn’t be scared of anything, wouldn’t you? I mean, falling asleep listening to a little demon possessed girl speaking in tongues isn’t for the faint of heart. Well, I found out that there is something my brother is scared of. It’s this movie:

This movie is about the Tooth Fairy. Scary, huh? Actually, it is. She takes children’s teeth and leaves money behind, except if you see her, she’ll chase you the rest of your ever-lovin’ life to kill you. How does she do this? Well, she can move in any shadow, anywhere. That’s scary. Do you know how many shadows there are? No matter how much light you have around you, there’s a shadow somewhere. So where does that leave you to hide, huh? Huh?

That’s the argument my brother uses to avoid watching this movie. Oh, yes, he saw it. Once. But every time it came on afterwards, he would whine about how much he didn’t like it.

Personally, I think it’s a rather good horror movie. It has just the right amount of jump-out-of-your-seat scary parts and anticipation to make it interesting. I wouldn’t say the acting is the absolute best, but I’m not exactly an expert.

If you’re looking for a good scary movie about a childhood fairy tale…well, I’d recommend this one. If you’ve seen it, what did you think? Do you sometimes wonder if there really is a tooth fairy and she doesn’t want just one tooth, but all of them? All I can say is I’m glad I didn’t see this as a child. *shudders*

7 Comments

Filed under paranormal

7 responses to “Scared of the Dark

  1. OMG, I love this movie! It scared the *bleep* out of me, but I still loved it. So totally creepy and yeah, the freaking TOOTH FAIRY? Come on! So inventive!

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Scared of the Dark « Unearthly Musings -- Topsy.com

  3. It is a wild one for sure. Some sick puppy wrote this screen play!

  4. Well…that’s gonna give me nightmares! I really don’t think I can see it with the scary thing on the cover….eeck!

Leave a Reply

