Fantasy Man Friday

Wow, September is over! Already. *sigh* I suppose time flies when you’re having fun.

Happy Friday and Happy October 1st, everyone! I have a few announcements to make before we start the drooling.

First, yesterday, I sent my WIP Tie Him Up, Take Him Out to my CPs. I finished up at 80k and some change. I started this WIP on September 10. I don’t know if it’s any good. It feels good to me, but then it is my latest obsession. Hopefully it isn’t horrible, lol

Secondly, I have a special October planned for y’all. I’ve been thinking (you know how scary that is) and I’ve decided that for the month of October, each week will have a theme surrounding Halloween. We’ll still have our Fantasy Man Fridays (of course!) but the rest of the week will be devoted to one of these themes:

Week 1 & 2 – Horror in Movies

Week 3 – Horror in Music

Week 4 – Horror in Books with a special author interview with Shelley Munro on October 28!

I hope you’ll check back throughout the month and give me your views on these topics. In the meantime, I have a third announcement…are you ready? This is BIG

There’s been a catastrophic towel shortage worldwide and this man has to give up the only thing protecting his modesty. I’ve decided to take up a collection of money to take to him personally. He won’t be able to buy anything with it but baby oil and maybe some handcuffs. *cough*

Have a Happy Friday, y’all! I’m fishing tomorrow to celebrate The End of my WIP. What are your weekend plans?

8 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

8 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Sounds like a fun October on the Unearthly Musings blog! Can’t wait.

    Happy Friday!!

  2. That is one fine man to start October with. Thanks!

  3. 80K in 20 days? Gee – did you burn up your keyboard? Maybe one day a story will fly out of me like that!

    Loved the pic & Happy October!

    • Thanks, Stacy! Happy October and Happy Friday!

      This is my…5th manuscript and it’s the only one I’ve written at the speed of light, lol. If I could only do it more often!!

  4. I’ve been the in the hospital with my son the past three weeks, so when I got on your site this morning I’m going to have to call him my Medicine MOnday man!!!

Leave a Reply

