Are You Ready?

Oh yes. It’s FOOTBALL SEASON! Woo-hoo!!

I was supposed to be at the hospital today with my mom, but I found out yesterday evening that the doctors have canceled her surgery. Again. Yes, again! If I weren’t relieved not to be using up my precious vacation time (precious because I’m saving for Nationals next year), I’d be more upset. Meh.

Anyway, I’m excited about football season. I have two Fantasy Football leagues going on right now and I’m hoping I make a better show of it this season. I’ve come in dead last the last two years. This year however, I have a secret weapon. I asked a co-worker (who wins Fantasy Football all the time) what I needed to do. Apparently, it’s all about the running backs, so that’s what I went with this season. We’ll see how it goes.

Anyway, I hope you enjoy getting “crunked”. If anything, this song might put you in the mood for the weekend! Yay!

So tonight, instead of sleeping like I should, I’ll be glued to my television, shouting at the refs, cheering on my boys in black and gold as they take on the Minnesota Vikings in a repeat of the NFC Championship game. You think I’m excited? *snorts* Geaux Saints!

8 Comments

Filed under Football

8 responses to “Are You Ready?

  1. I’ll pass this along to my hubby as I ignore him tonight. He has three leagues this year and he’s driving me crazy, but from talking to him, you are right about RB positions being the key. Good luck!!!

  2. Football…ugh. Not my fave sport to watch. But my hubby loves it. so, I’ll get in some extra writing time, which is always nice.

    Enjoy the game!

  3. I married the only Southern male in history who doesn’t care about football (band geek — go figure!) But I love me some football, and this is gonna be FSU’s year!!! FEAR THE SPEAR!!!!

    • Eh, not too much into the college ball. I leave that to my sister. I was a total band geek which is where I picked up the football bug. We always lost, but it was still fun! Geaux Saints!

  4. Let’s go BENGALS!!!! BUT I’m glad you won last night!

Leave a Reply

