Leaving On A Jet Plane

Yay! My flight leaves at 4 (ish) this afternoon and I can hardly wait.

As if it wasn’t exciting enough to know that I would be rubbing elbows with famous writers, some of the publishing powerhouses, and great friends, I heard we get books too! Can we say, “Heaven…I’m in Heaven…” So excited!

*deep breath* I’ve had to do the checklist several times. I started packing on Sunday and didn’t sleep Sunday night because I was trying to make sure I remembered everything I needed to put on the checklist. Camera? Check. Charged camera battery? Check. Mini? Check. Kindle? Check. Oh and I need clothes too. And my clothes all fit into one suitcase. That was scary. I finally decided I was obviously forgetting something important (like underwear or something) so I packed another suitcase just in case.

On the other hand, I’m also sad. I can’t pack my little Mia and Cookie with me (not only would they tip my suitcase weight over to close to 100lbs, but they would drive me nuts). I hope I can sleep without them. I mean, I can’t sleep if I don’t have a fat little dog pinning my covers in place and making it impossible for me to move. How can I sleep without having my ribs crushed by the fat cat who insists on walking across them to get from one side of the bed to the other? How will I manage?

I’m going to sleep like a baby. It’ll probably be the best sleep I have in years! But I will miss them. *sniff*

Well there you have it. I’m leaving…on a jet plane…*sings*

I’ll be blogging from Nationals giving everyone my impressions of the event and the people I’ve met. I’ll also be Tweeting (like any of us are going to ignore our Twitter accounts for a whole day), so follow along!

3 Comments

Filed under RWA

3 responses to “Leaving On A Jet Plane

  1. Woo-Hoo! Have a GREAT TIME!!!

  2. Have fun!!!! Keep us informed!

  3. I hope you have a good time. I look forward to your updates. I hope to make it to Nationals next year.

Leave a Reply

