The Versatile Blogger Award

To my  surprise, I was given another blogging award, this time by Marsha A. Moore. Thanks for thinking of me! I feel special (and I don’t have to worry about what to blog about this morning!!).

Now, here are the rules:

1. Thank those who loved me enough to bestow this gift.
2. Share seven things about myself.
3. Bestow this honor onto 15 newly discovered or followed bloggers–in no particular order–who are fantastic in some way.
4. Drop by and let my fifteen new friends know I love them.
Sooooo….seven things about myself. Where do I begin?? (you know how much I love talking about myself!)
1. I talk to my animals like they can understand me and will talk back…if they ever did, I’m afraid I’d have a heart attack.
2. When I was 10 years old, my brother broke the middle finger of my left hand. Yes, my middle finger, which meant that I wore a splint that looked like I was flipping the bird to everyone. It was awesome.
3. My mom says I used to know the words to all the songs on the radio (as well as most of the commercials) when I was about 3. It annoyed them to no end.
4. I hate…hate…HATE…to dust. I have dust bunnies the size of boulders under my bed.
5. I can only take so much “girl talk”. I think 30 minutes is my limit. After that I’m looking for the nearest exit.
6. If I could get away with wearing sneakers or flip-flops for all events, I would. (I carry slippers with me when I’m forced to wear heels.)
7. I’m afraid I might be going through a “nesting” phase…God forbid I’m becoming domesticated! *shudder*
So now I get to pick people to share this award with. Yay! Without further ado:
Romancemama – She covers the 3 S’s of blogging: sweet, sassy, and Southern. Need I say more?
Daisy Harris – Insightful blogger with a twist of snark.
Allison Pang – Hello Kitty and bacon fanatic with lots of snark. (Not sure how she’d feel about a bacon wrapped Hello Kitty…best of both worlds?)
Tawna Fenske – Hilarious blogger…please, please check her out!
KAK – Constantly cracks me up with her comments.
Stacy McKitrick – Always happy to share embarrassing moments with me (she never leaves me hanging by myself!)
Lynn Rush – Sweet lady with a regimented blog (Throwback Thursdays are my favorite!)
Tammy Gallant – Busy lady with a blog that asks those important questions…like, what would you Karaoke to?
Naked Heroes – Yes, I said NAKED HEROES…’nuff said!
Angela Addams – Sweet lady who lets me rant at/with her!
Stacey Espino – Spicy bloggess…seriously spicy!
Jeffe Kennedy – I’m new to her blog, but she takes wonderful pictures of her desert home (from a soggy south Louisiana perspective, they’re awesome!)
Jillian Chantal – Adding her to my blog now that I know she has one, but I already know she’s an awesome lady!
Jus Accardo – She’s fabu with a lazy…I mean, a sleepy dog who provides me endless amusement.
Eden Glenn – She has wonderful Fantasy Man Mondays…which is a great way to start the week, you know? Between her fantasy guys on Monday and my fantasy guys on Friday. Like a sandwich…
So, that’s all 15 of the blogs I follow. I hope you’ll give them all a look-see to find out for yourself how awesome they are! Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to look for this week’s Fantasy Man. *sigh* My work is never done!

6 Comments

Filed under humor

6 responses to “The Versatile Blogger Award

  1. Thanks Danica- but dang, now I gotta think of 7 things. This is supposed to be my day off and now I have to THINK????? Thanks! And thanks for the “awesome” tag! Jillian

  2. Yeah. Thanks. Dust bunnies, huh. LOL! Thanks for the award. When I get back from England I’ll be all over this.

  3. I just noticed your 2nd thing about you. I also broke my middle finger (but it was on my right hand – my writing hand). I was 12 and it happened during basketball. I, too, wore a splint on my hand and could easily flip anyone off. But unlike you, I was too scared to do that (yes – major wimp!).

    • LOL, too bad you’re not going to be at Nationals this year, Stacy. We could’ve compared middle fingers (and been thrown out the Happiest Place on Earth for making lewd gestures at the tourists). That would’ve been something fun to blog about!

      Since I don’t actually have an appointment with anyone, I think I’ll be less stressed. It’s my first Nationals, so that’s probably a good thing. I’ll save all of my panic for next year instead.

  4. Salvatore Buttaci

    Congratulations!

    As a fellow recipient of the Versatile Blogger Award, I wanted to let you know of my new book, FLASHING MY SHORTS, available at Amazon here and in the U.K. It’s a favorably received collection of 164 short-short stories that readers seem to enjoy.

    Salvatore Buttaci
    author of FLASHING MY SHORTS
    (in USA)
    http://tinyurl.com/2bkms9w

    (in U.K.)
    http://tinyurl.com/36los9v

    Salvatore Buttaci

Leave a Reply

