Fantasy Man Friday

It’s the end of what felt like an endless week. So much has happened this week that I want nothing more than to just get away from it all. Since that isn’t happening until July (when I go to Nationals), I just have to stick it out.

Have I ever mentioned how much I love Shelly Laurenston? Probably not since I only just discovered her not long ago. But I love her books. Monday I’m going to post a review of Beast Behaving Badly since I haven’t done that in a while and well, it was a great book. I’m not going to go into detail, but needless to say she cost me a lot of sleep last night. I was up until midnight finishing the book even though I had to be up for 5 this morning. Sleep? Who needs that when you have a good book in your hands? Not I!

In other news, I’ve decided to start requerying agents today. I’m not going to let my story become dead in the water. Nope, not gonna happen. So that’s on deck for sometime this morning/afternoon: stalking agents. Why am I suddenly hearing Iron Maiden’s “Run to the Hills” in my head? Bwahahaha. After that? Who knows. Maybe I’ll get a chance to work on my WIP which has been sadly neglected all week.

Which brings us to today. It’s hot. Have I mentioned that as well? No? Well, let me just say that it’s hot enough out there that I would willingly wear a bathing suit and swim. If I had a pool and a ten foot privacy fence and lots of sunscreen. Oh yes, it’s hot. So, to cool us all off, I suggest we strip down to our underwear. Like this guy:

He looks comfy, doesn’t he? In spite of the fact that the backs of his thighs are probably sticking to that leather sofa. Of course, if he’s stuck to the sofa, he can’t go anywhere, right? Which means I have devious thoughts in my head of having a helpless man in his boxer-brief thingies at my mercy. Oh yes. I mean, sure, he isn’t sweating (like I usually love) and he looks almost surprised instead of het up, but who cares? Give me two minutes and I could have him glistening and shiny *grabs a bottle of massage oil*. Oooh yes, come to mama…

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. *hugs*

    Best thing to do is get back on the horse and all that. You’ve got a great attitude and I think it’s going to serve you very well in the upcoming months.

    Never give up, never surrender. 😉

  2. KAK

    He’s sooo clean I just wanna get him all messy.

    I’ll high-five you in the dark alley as we pass, stalking our respective agents and eds…

    • As long as it isn’t too complicated, I can manage that! Oh and we have to be sure to keep our eyes peeled for Fantasy men. Keep your camera on you at all times. That might be a RWA Nationals assignment. Hm..

  3. Great fantasy man this week…very yummi.

    As for re-querying…that’s the right kind of attitude! Make sure to mention that you have already had an agent…my agent told me that this is very important and sometimes gets your foot in the door for a full request.

    Sending good vibes your way!

Leave a Reply

