After the Wedding

So I was off the grid for 4 days. Between getting the hall ready for the wedding, the wedding itself, picking up the bride and groom in New Orleans, and contracting some weird bug from the ringbearer…I was seriously away from the computer.

The wedding went off without a hitch. It was hot as hell, but we made it through without anyone passing out (at least from the heat) and no fighting. It was a beautiful ceremony and as far as I know, only my mom and oldest nephew got teary-eyed. I didn’t cry! No, I was too happy to cry. My baby brother is a married man and he looks so happy. That’s all I can ask for.

I have a lot to catch up on, so I’m keeping this post short, but I do want to say that I may bitch and moan complain and grouch about marriage, but I can only hope my brother and sister-in-law have a long and happy life together. If I get some nieces and nephews out of the deal, even better.

Mr. and Mrs. My Little Brother during the money dance. They left for their honeymoon this morning. Seven days in Alaska! I can only hope the turd comes home. He’s been jonesing to move to Alaska ever since we watched North to Alaska when we were little.

8 Comments

Filed under Family

8 responses to “After the Wedding

  1. Oh, Danica, how lovely! I know you are proud — and exhausted. Take a deep breath and give yourself some time off after doing all that.

    (Then start writing like a mad writing thing!)

    • Romancemama – Thank you 🙂 Yes, I was exhausted and didn’t think of writing or my WIP at all this weekend. Which was nice. I think it gave me time to recharge my battery. Now I need to put my nose to the grindstone once again!

      Sfcatty – Thank you! I love my sister-in-law. She’s spoiling me something awful. Every time she goes to New Orleans, she stops at Lush and buys me either my favorite soap, or perfume. She’s a sweetheart.

  2. wonderful! congrats on the new family member.

  3. Congrats on gaining a sister!

  4. KAK

    Tell me they danced to “I Would Anything for Love” for the Dollar Dance…or “For Cryin’ Out Loud” … “I’d Lie for You”?

    “Masculine”?

    Meat Loaf, anyone, anyone?

  5. Aww, they are a cute couple. I’m so happy you made it through alive. You had me worried there for a while 😉

  6. MEATLOAF?? KAK~you’re killing me……..

    Danica~Glad it went well. They look really happy and Alaska isn’t so bad!

    • LS – Thank you! She’s a sweetheart 🙂

      KAK – GOD! I totally didn’t even think of that. No, I’m afraid it wasn’t Meatloaf, although I’m surprised my brother didn’t fight for it. That would’ve killed me…cause I would’ve had to stand on the side and do my MeatLoaf impression. Man!

      Tammy – LOL Yes, I made it. Now things are quieting down.

      Tonya – It was beautiful and everyone had a blast. Yay.

Leave a Reply

