Fantasy Man Friday

*deep breath* Well peeps…it’s been a very interesting week. It started off crappy…you know, because of Monday, but it improved day-by-day until we finally reach Friday, which is the best day of the week.

My mom had a procedure on Wednesday and I had to take a vacation day to take care of her. It wasn’t the greatest until I got a load of her doctor. OMG. Blue eyes, firm handshake, and a cute mouth. Oh and he had the best eye contact. Le sigh. Mom is fine, by the way. She was just loopier than anything I’ve ever seen in my life. I laughed at her so much I was crying and had to tell her to stop making me laugh so I could see to drive. (My eyes squint a LOT when I laugh.)

Then yesterday…I got the C-A-L-L. Yes, THE CALL (it’s always capitalized because yes, it’s that big of a deal). This is how it went down: Last Friday I sent out queries on my manuscript Succubus-in-Waiting. That afternoon, the agent I was frothing at the mouth to work with e-mailed me back wanting the full. I shipped the MS back to my CP for her to do one more look through and e-mailed it to the agent on Monday morning. (That’s partly why Monday sucked…I was in distress.) Yesterday afternoon, the agent contacted me. She loved the manuscript. I think I sat blinking at the wall with a “huh?” look on my face. She loved it? Seriously?

To be honest, I’m not sure what I told her. I babbled. I might’ve giggled…you know “tee-hee-hee” and all that. I’m not really sure because my mind went blank. No thoughts other than ‘ZOMG!’ (thanks to Liz Pelletier and Allison Pang for granting me that useful phrase). We’re not official yet, so I won’t mention names, but as soon as the paperwork goes through I’ll be sure to let you all know.

I didn’t sleep last night. I was having internal conversations with myself. It went kind of like this:

“You have an agent.”
“You might be published, and you know what
that means, right? People are going to read your stuff! You’d better explain to mom that you didn’t base the mother in the story on her.”
“ZOMG!”
“Did I sound stupid? Yes, of course I sounded stupid. I was gaping like a fish!”
“Does this mean I don’t have to make an agent appointment at Nationals?”
“Did she think I had a Cajun accent?”
Yeah, so I didn’t get much sleep, but that’s okay. I’m still kind of freaked. I don’t imagine it will be real until I sign the dotted line. ZOMG.

Oh, and I also couldn’t sleep because I kept thinking “I have to post a really good Fantasy Man tomorrow…I have to share my giddiness with everyone and hot men do make me giddy…must find hot men.” So I was perusing the nets looking for the perfect man. I hope you all enjoy this one…cause he sort of reminds me of the hero in Succubus.

Ooooh yes. Come to Butthead…or…Mama. Either one. I don’t care. Mm, mm…see, that distracted me from the e-mail I have to send the editor to ask questions I forgot to ask yesterday. Damn! I just got anxious again. *goes back to look at all that delicious man candy* I have two letters for him…G and R…GRRRRRRR!

Phew. So peeps, what do you think of him?

22 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

22 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Oh he’s definitely GRRR worthy and maybe a few other unmentionables. 😉

    Congrats on getting an agent too!! That’s fantastic! I’m sure she’ll understand that you were a little over the moon yesterday and expects to see an email with all the questions you forgot to ask in your giddiness.

    I can’t wait to have my own ZOMG moment.

  2. A big round of CONGRATS to you (in all caps because it’s a big deal-lol) !!!!!

    Oh, and Mr. Bed Head is yummy.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fantasy Man Friday « Unearthly Musings -- Topsy.com

  4. Congrats on the call. Can’t wait to hear all the details. Woot!! I’m so excited for you!!!

  5. Congrats woman! I still want that name though! You know I want details details details! i’m going to post this over on southern sizzle to!

  6. Such great news! I’m happy for you.

    Picture is yummy, too. It’s why I look forward to EVERY Friday (besides it being Friday, of course)!

  7. Oooh! Congrats!!! I must say I almost missed your news because I scrolled down to look at Fantasy Man Friday first. 🙂

  8. KAK

    Big congrats on THE CALL!!

    And, hey, any hunky man who undresses himself while he sleeps is okay by me.

  9. Dnica- YUM and more YUM!

  10. Very cool! Thanks for the fantasy man…and congrats again on your agent!

  11. Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I am so proud of you! Way to hang in there!

    And the fantasy man is certainly… GRRRRR.
    Thanks for the inspiration!

    Keeping fingers and toes crossed for you!
    ~EK

  12. Angela – Thank you!! Squee!

    Elijana – Thanks, lady. Glad you like the inspiration and thanks for the well-wishes.

  13. Sorry to be chiming in so late – but congrats!!! So happy for you!

    And thanks for the man candy – he’s a hottie 😉

Leave a Reply

