Fantasy Man Friday

Drumroll please! Yes, it is FRIIIIDAY! *dances badly*

I’m so glad to see this week end. I think I say that every week though, so that should be nothing new. I shouldn’t be glad about it, really. This is my last “free” week until after my brother’s wedding in a month. Oh but I won’t have a free weekend, not really. My sister somehow talked me into joining her in a shoe shopping excursion, having Chinese for lunch, and pretty much spending money I shouldn’t. She’s a bad influence on my checkbook.

It’s also Mother’s Day weekend. I don’t have children unless you count the Three Amigos: Ty, Mia, and Cookie. Sometimes I feel like a parent. Last night I found myself demanding an answer to a question I’d asked my dog (Mia). Of course she just gave me a clueless look and walked away.

My mom is a good sport. I know I mentioned earlier this week…yesterday in fact, that I love to pick. Well, this extends to my brother, sister, and my nephews. My oldest nephew has this thing about playing with her hair, especially after she’s just fixed it. She fusses, but she lets him do it because she loves the attention. My siblings and I have a nickname for Mom…she is “The Mother Lode”. Which really is a compliment if you think about it. She’s priceless. Oh sure, she drives us nuts, but we adore her. We spoil her horribly. She in turn, thinks we’re all weird, but she enjoys our attentions.

Now, for you moms out there, Happy Mother’s Day. You’ve worked hard since day one of your child’s birth and you deserve a little appreciation. I don’t know you personally, but I don’t think any of y’all could turn down this small token of appreciation:

Um…I wonder if he’s looking for a sugar mama. I don’t have the money, but I could sure pretend I do. Hubba, hubba! Glistening muscles, very small bathing…thingy, mmm, nice! It would be nicer if he was, you know, naked. But I’ll take what I can get. Gladly!

So, there you are. My Mother’s Day gift to you all. I hope you enjoy it and enjoy your special day.

5 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

5 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I’m so glad it’s Friday as well. LONG week. 🙂

    Have a great weekend!

  2. Yes, he’s waiting for you, Danica! Thanks for the Mother’s Day Treat 🙂

  3. KAK

    My god, a man who actually looks good in a Spee–~doh~ the song, the soooooong.

    “No woman can resist a man who looks good in a Speedo. Please, hand me a towel…”

  4. This is the best mother’s day present ever! Thanks Danica!
    (Does that make me sound like an old creepy cougar or something?!?)

  5. I hope I see him on the beach when we go in June!

Leave a Reply

