Tag, You’re It

I’ve been TAGGED! Tammy Gallant was oh so gracious as to tag me and since I was puzzling over what to blog about anyway, I’m glad to play along.

So here is how the game is played. There are 5 questions and you must answer each question 5 times and then TAG 5 people to play. Here are my…er 5 deepest secrets (as if I had any left anyway):

Question 1: Where were you 5 years ago?

  • I, like Tammy, was having a nervous breakdown.
  • I was working for a court-house in the juvenile department which meant I got to see a lot of horrible things.
  • Trying to make sense of who I wanted to be, dreaming about writing and all that “nonsense” that I now take so seriously.
  • Partying more than I should have (drinking, concerts, etc.)
  • Spending way too much money at Hot Topic.

Question 2: Where would you like to be 5 years from now?

  • Yup, here too Tammy and I concur. I would love to be a NYT Best Selling Author
  • Traveling to Europe…for researching Alpha heroes with schexy accents.
  • Owning a home with a natural gas generator (this is a very big deal for me)
  • Watching over the nieces and nephews my brother had better give me.
  • Getting a new tattoo to celebrate my latest hot book release

Question 3: What is (was) your to-do list today?

  • Working on the WIP
  • Blogging about something entertaining…probably didn’t manage that one yet again
  • Having Subway sometime during the day
  • Relaxing with my dog and a good book
  • E-mailing, or texting, everyone in the bachelor party with party info

Question 4: What 5 snacks do you enjoy?

  • Chips and salsa…I’m a chips and salsa fiend!
  • Carrots, broccoli, and cauliflower with ranch dressing
  • Doritos (original flavor)
  • World’s Best Chocolate ice cream from Baskin Robbins
  • Almonds, walnuts, pecans…well, mixed nuts really

Question 5: What 5 things would you do if you were a billionaire?

  • Pay off all of my family’s debt and set them up for life
  • Buy a huge plot of land and let the family build houses on it if they wanted to
  • Travel all over the world
  • Get a delicious boy toy…I mean, er…
  • Probably go broke buying cars…have I mentioned I’m a car whore?

Now for those poor, poor souls who I’m tagging:

Tagged Romancemama
Tagged KAK
Tagged Alison Pang
Tagged Stacey Espino
Tagged Angela Addams

You ladies can thank me later 😉

How’s everyone else’s Wednesday morning?

4 Comments

Filed under humor

4 responses to “Tag, You’re It

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention Tag, You’re It « Unearthly Musings -- Topsy.com

  2. KAK

    Funny, 5 years ago I too was on a fast train to Wreckage-ville. I escaped with minor cuts and bruises.

    Mmm, 5 years from now, I’d like to be yukking it up with a slew of devoted fangurls and fanboyz while celebrating my newest 8-book deal with some brilliant and supportive editor and savvy agent.

    To-do today? Complete the next chapter in that “breakout novel” that will get me the first multi-book deal. (hey, I do write *fantasy*)

    Snacks: cheese, wine, chocolate, townhouse crackers, icing from the bucket

    The Billionaire Plan? Where are those fanboyz? Danica needs a stable of Fantasy Men every Friday!

Leave a Reply

