Romance Yardsale

So, has anyone else heard about this ingenious website, Romance Yardsale? It’s a website to help a couple of YA authors get to Nationals. I found it via Don’t Pet Me I’m Writing.

Anyway, I think this is a great idea. Writers should support each other as much as they can. Since I’m the kind of person who loves T-shirts…(I really dig them. I have a closet full of T-shirts, some as old as my high school days.) I have to get SOMETHING.

Which means that I have to get something that’s “ME”. It’s the me thing again. So, this is what I like. If I don’t win it in the drawing, I don’t care. I still have to get it (and wear it when I go to Wal-Mart).

I suppose this is when I should tell you I have a whole host of T-shirts with slogans. I get a lot of comments on my Joe’s Crabshack¬†shirts…most notably my “Save a Crab/Eat a Fisherman” shirt. I’ve been jonesing for the “Save the Earth Cause Crabs Don’t Live on Uranus”. Yeah, I’m sick. I have shirts I can’t leave the house with because I don’t need children trying to read them. One of my favorite “house” shirts, is from a New Orleans pub: Ryan’s Pub on Decatur. Love that place.

Then, there are all the Far Side T-shirts I have. I’ve had these shirts since college. They’re ragged, stained, torn…but I refuse to get rid of them! They’re evidence that yes, I used to have a life. I used to be a party animal! Not that I could look at every tear or stain and tell you where it happened.

Anyway! Give this site a look-see. It never hurts to help each other out and hell, look at the awesome shirts!

How about you folks? Are you a T-shirt gal? A funny T-shirt gal? What’s your favorite T-shirt that you refuse to get rid of?

8 Comments

Filed under humor

8 responses to “Romance Yardsale

  1. I hate to admit this but I don’t usually wear t-shirts. I do around the house but not so much away. But I have a NAtional High School Rodeo shirt that I refuse to get rid of. That was my last year there so I have to keep it.

  2. KAK

    My Animaniacs T-shirt is tragically releasing its last stitches. “I Survived Europe 1986″ is carefully packed in a chest lest the writing wash away. The rest? Well, they’re decidedly “house” shirts. The rough ones are demoted to garden duty while the impossibly soft fill out the jammy drawer–from Brew-Thru’s to F*%$ U’s. :D

  3. Gettin’ Lucky in Kentucky!

  4. Awesome shirt. I haven’t seen that website, but will after this. I’m a t-shirt gal…well, mostly tank tops since I live in the desert and it often hits triple digits here :-)

    I love the Voices t-shirt pictured here. I’ve seen that around a bunch…Just love it!

  5. briaq

    Aww thanks for supporting us!

    Yeah, I’m not much of a t-shirt person myself. But the notebooks! I want one of each. And the travel mugs… Stop! Stop Bria!

    A friend bought a set of the little colored mugs and I adore those too. The most dangerous part of the fundraiser was trying not to let myself buy anything.

    So glad you found us through Tawna. And thanks so much!

    Goooood Luck!
    Bria

Leave a Reply

