Anniversary Week IV – The Reader

It’s almost over folks. Tomorrow marks my 200th post and this anniversary nonsense will be over. Yay!

I’ve already talked about what I’ve learned, what I’ve blogged about, and…I can’t remember what else. Oh yeah, people I’ve met. Today I want to talk about the blog reader.

I never was a big blog reader until I discovered the world of blogging. Oh sure, I’d read a few things here and there, but I never followed blogs until this last year. It didn’t seem worth it because c’mon! No one is as funny as me, or so I thought. So here’s a list of blogs I follow and my thoughts on them.

The Bloggess – I came across this blog by accident. Someone tweeted about it and I was like, “Well, hell, I’ll see what they think is so funny.” And then found myself in tears. I love, LOVE Jenny (The Bloggess).

FF&P – Naturally, I have to follow the Fantasy, Futuristic, and Paranormal blog. They have a lot of great informative posts about the writing craft, industry, and anything you can think of.

Southern Sizzler Romance – I’m mentioning these ladies again because I read all their posts. They’re a wonderful group of writers from the Gulf Coast Chapter of RWA. Wednesdays are “Wetsday”, Saturdays are “Badurday”, then between the eye candy, they have interviews with authors, agents, editors, historical information, paranormal information…well you get the idea!

The Naked Hero – No, I wish it really were naked men, but it’s close! Originally called Chasing Heroes, The Naked Hero is a group of writers stripping down what makes a hero. They have guest authors, information on writing, inspiration…you name it. It’s a great place to hang out and the Goddesses are fabu!

Borrowing Heaven, Subletting Hell – This is Alison Pang’s blog. She has a book coming out in 2011 and she’s pretty kick ass. Although, she does have an obsession with bacon and David Garrett that concerns me (because I don’t know if she has a fantasy involving both or not).

Escape Into Romance – Stacey Espino, another author, has this blog with interviews and news about the industry. She has one book out right now and two books coming out soon. She’s like a book writing machine!

Fierce Romance – Another group blog, this one hosts several author interviews with a lot of great information. Their posts always leave me thinking, which is sometimes a good thing (other times, not so good).

KAKler – With a wonderful sense of humor and a Meat Loaf fetish, reading KAK’s blog always leaves me smiling. She blogs about everything from dentist appointments to head-hopping to Meat Loaf. An author of epic fantasy and paranormal romance, KAK is fun to follow.

Tammy Gallant – Tammy is yet another author (are you sensing a trend here?) who posts some fun stuff. Spring, Spring Break, Karaoke…you name it, she blogs about it.  She hosts a monthly book club and is an all round nice lady.

I wish I could list all of the blogs I follow, but there are so many, it would take a whole day to get them all down. If you’re looking for more check out my blogroll. These blogs help inspire me in my writing and my blogging as well as giving me a chance to know my fellow writers better.

So how about y’all? Which blogs do you follow religiously? (Dare I hope it’s mine? Dare I??? Just kidding!) I’m always on the look out for entertaining blogs, so shovel them this way!

4 Comments

Filed under reading

4 responses to “Anniversary Week IV – The Reader

  1. I love you too, girlie! I follow your blog and several others. My new favorite is Don’t Pet Me, I’m Writing by Tawna Fenske. If you want a laugh go here: http://tawnafenske.blogspot.com/

  2. KAK

    Aw! Thanks for including me in the list. I’ve also picked up a few of your recommendations too.

    I’m still trying to figure out how to get DG in a pair of bacon briefs for AP’s big book launch… Ideas?

    • KAK – Sheesh, that could be tough…let me think about this. I’m sure between the two of us, we can figure something out. And it would be a complete surprsie. For DG…cause I doubt he reads this blog.

      Tammy – Thanks Tammy, already included it on my blog list, lol. She’s definitely a riot!

  3. We’re honored to be on your list, Danica!

    Yep, we follow yours regularly, and a few others. In fact, we just bestowed you with a blog award! Good karma, baby. =)

Leave a Reply

