Fantasy Man Friday

Yup, it’s Friiiiidaaaaaay! And it’s a beautiful day! This is the kind of weather that puts me in the mood for the weekend. And I have plans for the weekend, oh yes, I have plans.

On the top of my list is a pedicure. Shame on me, but I haven’t had one since…October? Maybe even longer than that. My feet feel gross and not ready for summer. I’ll be fussed by the salon tech. She’ll “tut, tut” over my feet and tell me I need to come back more frequently, which I will. I do have a wedding to get ready for after all. Oh, and Nationals. I can’t go to Nationals without cute toes (or as cute as they can be).

Yesterday I ended up spending more money than I intended to, however, I did manage to get a lot accomplished. I found a pair of shoes that will be perfect for my dress, as well as a handbag. Then I had to buy a shrug to match the dress. And of course, to top it all off, I had to spend a small fortune at Lush. Oh Lush, how I love thee! I love your Honey I Washed the Kids soap, and your bath melts, and your bath bombs…*swoon*

So with all of that pampering I’m preparing for, I felt we needed a suave, sophisticated man today. Unfortunately, I’m not the kind of girl who goes to pieces at a man in a tux, and then I couldn’t find one showing enough skin to entice me. Instead, I decided on an inspirational image of summer. See, I did manage to bring it back to some part of this post. So without further ado…

You know, I don’t like the beach. I’m not a beach person, but if I knew this man was hanging around ready to show his bum to the world, I’d camp on the beach. In fact, I’d ask him to invite his friends over and play beach party bingo…on his body. Woo-hoo *fans herself*

So, are y’all ready for summer yet?

10 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

10 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Summertime and the living is easy. Love your Fantasy Man Friday’s. ***sigh*** Almost makes me want to go to the beach. lol

  2. All I can say is “yum-yum” *licks her lips*!

  3. Nice butt on that one lady!!!

    • LaTessa – It IS quite juicy, isn’t it?
      Tammy – This kind of fits in with the juicy butt comment…bwahaha
      Eden – I love my fantasy man Fridays too! They’re…inspiring

  4. KAK

    I don’t do sun. I don’t do sand…for him, I’d reconsider.

    • EK – If you find a sugar daddy, let me know if he has any friends, m’kay? Cause I’ve recently discovered the joys of shopping, lol.

      Angie – Yup, going to Nationals (first time) and I’m thrilled! Can’t wait to meet people face-to-face. Sand in the butt is gross…but I’d gladly help him wash it off bwahaha

      KAK – You can totally get a beach house and a telescope…I think that would work too!

  5. I agree…sun and especially sand…in the bum region is gross…but he manages to make it look pretty damn appealing lol

    I’ve never had a pedi…prehaps I should this summer.

    Going to Nationals? Have you gotten some appointments?

  6. Ohmiword… I am definitely inspired. Ohmi… the things I’m thinking are just–well, daggonit. Now I simply must work on my getting ready for summer list. And the pedi/mani is at the top of the list. Along with a new wardrobe. That’s turne dinto my yearly ritual before going to Nationals.

    Now if I could just find a sugar daddy to pay for the wardrobe…
    One day, one day.

    ~EK

  7. NOM NOM NOM NOM.

    Thank you for some lovely editing inspiration. πŸ˜€

  8. Melissa Marelic

    Oooh!!…I’m so ready for summer now πŸ˜‰ Maybe I could get him on the cover of my novel, lol…still waiting for The Call though πŸ™‚ Have a blast at Nationals along with a great summer!

    Happy writings,

    Melissa M. w/a Marissa MacFae
    (author of the Celtic Destiny series)
    ~website coming soon~

Leave a Reply

