The Calm Before the Storm

April is going to be the last month I have of nearly absolute peace. Looking over my calendar, I have nothing marked as ‘MUST DO’. Of course, there are still things I need to do in preparation for the graduation, wedding, and Nationals, but those are things I can take my time to do.

May…OMGWTF…May is jam-packed. There’s only one week out of the entire month I don’t have something marked. Hair appointments, my mother’s surgical procedure, bachelorette and bachelor parties, graduation, dentist appointment…and it just sort of sinks into June.

That’s me. Jojo’s in a writing frenzy. I watched in complete amazement as she churned out nearly 6,000 words yesterday. Her triplet heroes are…hot. And naughty. And devious. Um, I feel a bit like a voyeur reading over her shoulder, but I can’t tear my eyes away from the pages!

I have a feeling that her short story is going to quickly become a novel. It isn’t easy trying to write a romance with four main characters, or so I’m guessing by her mutterings.

So, to make my dear Jojo happy, and because she’s inspired me to think about hot men I wouldn’t mind seeing in triplicate…here’s MY MAN!

5 Comments

Filed under Writing

5 responses to “The Calm Before the Storm

  1. Laws a mercy, Danica! You know how I feel about Mr. Butler. Nice way to start the day!

  2. Mr. Butler always makes my morning, afternoon or evening. He’s just plain nice to look at any ol’ time of day.

  3. I love GB! He’s amazing in anything!!

    • Tonya – Yes indeed! Of course, I’m partial to him in 300…it might’ve been the rippling abs, but I think it was the beard…no, it was his abs, lol
      Danielle – Oooh yes!

Leave a Reply

