Movie Quotes Quiz

I really don’t have anything to talk about today. I’m really just kind of…here. I hate it when I get like this. It’s like all the creative, interesting things I usually talk about have fled between the time I put my head on the pillow last night and woke up this morning.

So instead of boring you all with a lackluster post, I’m going to challenge you all to a movie quote quiz. I’ll give you a list of quotes and the person who answers the most correctly, will win a book from my personal stash of unreads.

Here goes:

1. “All we are is dust in the wind, dude.”

2. “Why do they call him the Bullet-Dodger?”
    “Cause he…dodges bullets, Avi.”

3. “Ever fired your gun in the air and yelled, ‘Aaaaaaaah’?”

4. “We were in the nick of time. You were in great peril.” 
     “I don’t think I was.”
     “Yes, you were. You were in terrible peril.”
     “Look, let me go back in there and face the peril.”
     “No, it’s too perilous.”
     “Look, it’s my duty as a knight to sample as much peril as I can. ”

5. “Just when I thought you couldn’t possibly be any dumber, you go and do something like this…and totally redeem yourself!”

6. “My Guatemalan-ness, my natural heat. You’re afraid I’m too primitive to be on the stage with your little estrogen rockettes, right?”

7. “Then you got to get sent to a slam, where they tell you you’ll never see daylight again. You dig up a doctor, and you pay him 20 menthol Kools to do a surgical shine job on your eyeballs.”

8. “Ask that little Latin boy in drag why he’s crying.”
    “Little Latin boy in drag, why are you crying?”

9. “It’s stuck, yes?”
    “Back off! You don’t know the components!”
    “Components. American components, Russian Components, ALL MADE IN TAIWAN!”

10. “‘Come out to the coast, we’ll get together, have a few laughs…'”

I happen to love all 10 of these movies, if that gives you any hint! Good luck, and I hope some of these made you think!

8 Comments

Filed under contest

8 responses to “Movie Quotes Quiz

  1. Wow, you stumped me! I guess Bill and Ted’s excellent adventure for #1. Otherwise it’s a blank! I’m curious, though!!

  2. Liz Pelletier

    Okay, I’ll give it a whirl…
    1. Bill & Ted’s Excellent Adventure
    2. Snatch (my all-time fave movie lol)
    3. You got me on that one
    4. Monty Python and the Holy Grail
    5. Dumb & Dumber… I know this one, but only b/c it was on a movie trivia game I played w/friends, butI haven’t seen the movie so maybe only half credit? lol
    6. Not a clue. 🙂
    7. Chronicles of Riddick (seriously an awesome movie, which I’ve seen so many times I don’t think your quote is 100% accurate b/c I remember as something like “there wasn’t a doctor there who could shine my eyes, not even for 20 Menthol Kools”. And yes, I think that means I’ve seen it over 50 times. ROFL
    8. To Wong Foo (I find myself unable to change the channel when it comes on lol)
    9. Armageddon
    10. And my all time fave action movie and first date I ever went on… Die Hard.

    And yes, I need to get out more. 🙂 I can’t place 3 or 6 for the life of me. I know I’ve not heard #6 but #3 sounds soooo familiar…

    • Misa – You were correct!

      Liz – Well, you’re obviously the winner. All of your guesses except for #7 are correct. Either you and I have the same taste in movies, or you’ve just seen a lot of them, lol 🙂

      Can anyone else guess #3 and #6? I’ll give another book to the person who gets those two correct.

  3. OMG. I just cheated to find out #3, and I’m *so ashamed*. It’s one of my favoritest movies EVER! I thought it was much better than Shaun of the Dead, and I’m a huge fan of that one, too.

    • KL – LOL, I enjoyed both, but this one is just hilarious.

      Snarky – You’re right on #7. The wording was so close, I should feel ashamed for using it, but can’t. Bwahaha

      Thanks for guessing!

      • Okay, since it’s nearly the end of the day, I’m going to give you #3 and #6:

        3. “Ever fired your gun in the air and yelled, ‘Aaaaaaaah’?” Is from Hot Fuzz. These are the same guys from Shaun of the Dead (as KL mentioned). Very funny movie.

        6. “My Guatemalan-ness, my natural heat. You’re afraid I’m too primitive to be on the stage with your little estrogen rockettes, right?” is from The Birdcage. Hank Azara just about stole the show from Nathan Lane.

        I hope you all had fun with this because I certainly had fun coming up with them.

Leave a Reply

