Fantasy Man Friday

I can’t remember a week when I’ve looked forward to Friday as much as this week. Not that it was a terrible week or anything, but it’s the kick off to several weeks without a day off. Holiday season is great, but your mind gets used to those precious holidays from work and when none are forthcoming, it makes the weeks drag on.

For the most part, it was a great week. I got a lot of writing done on the new WIP. My hero is so obnoxious, I’d want to strangle him if I wasn’t half in love with him already. On the other hand, I’m exhausted. The Olympics keep me up later than I’m used to and my dog has taken to waking me up at 4 in the morning, so needless to say I’m not getting enough sleep. I look like the walking dead no matter how much concealer I use under my eyes. Meh.

So it’s Fantasy Man Friday. People, I have been spending hours and hours looking for the perfect men to bring you each week. It isn’t easy and I’ve seen more of some men that I’d ever care to, but it’s a small price to pay for the few men I do find to kick off your weekends.

In honor of my newest hero, Talon “Icarus” Katsaros, I’m going to show you how I see him. No, he doesn’t have wings, but the rest of him makes up for that, I think.

So Talon is a bit of a hedonist. He’s tormenting the hell out of my shy heroine and I’m loving every minute of it. I don’t think she’ll hold out much longer though, because LOOK at him! What am I saying? How can you not look at him? He’s gorgeous, oh my. I think a scene is necessary based on this picture.

Imagine this: she’s cooking for him (cause he hired her to), and he steps in to the kitchen looking like this. She’s been hurt badly in the past by men and doesn’t trust them, and she definitely doesn’t trust Talon. He loves to torment her. So what now? What does she do? What does he do?

I’d be interested to see what you all say and to make it fun, whoever comes up with the most outrageous scenario will win a book. Happy Friday everyone, and have a great weekend.

1 Comment

Filed under contest, fantasy man friday, Inspiration

One response to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. I need to think about this for a while…but I would like to say that your choice is perfect for this Friday…what a long week!

Leave a Reply

