Feeling Lost

First of all, let me apologize to everyone who read my blog yesterday. I’m so embarrassed! I misspelled Monday. MONDAY! In my defense, I was so overcome by the Saints’ win, I wasn’t thinking of spelling. But all of that’s over with.

It’s silly to be so down that football season is over. I should be glad that my Sundays are my own again, but I’m not. I feel lost. Oh sure, I could find another sport to fill my Sunday afternoons, but I’m not into them as much as football.

I guess I have no choice but to spend my Sundays daydreaming plots and characters for upcoming books. With so much time on my hands, I could probably even churn out another two or three books this year. Or, I could start fishing again. Meh. Who would’ve guessed I’d be so glum after the Saints won the Superbowl?

I should be glad to have this time on my hands. I am…sort of. Okay, not really, although it will be nice to know I don’t have to stay home on Sundays or Monday nights. Have I mentioned I was petrified to leave the house on game day for fear that I’d bring the Saints bad luck? Yeah, it’s irrational, but it’s football. I’m allowed to be irrational!

So now I can focus on other things. I can visit my sister and share a box of tissue with her over our football season coming to an end. It’ll be fine, I’m sure. Tomorrow I’ll be better. I’ll have gotten over the funk and found something else to replace pigskin season. Maybe knitting.

5 Comments

Filed under Football

5 responses to “Feeling Lost

  1. Danica, honey after all the years I?e followed the Aints — excuse me, Saints– I figure we are entitled to a few misspellings! But snap out of the doldrums and start writing! That’s an order!!!

  2. survivalguru

    Im not into football, although i can see you are….but having time to focus on other things is good. I am in the same predicament. mind you it isn’t about football, mine is about love…i lost my love not by choice and it has been all of my focus for what seems like a decade…however, I am at a point where i really have to get my barrings together and focus on me. good luck….keep us posted.

  3. Are you writing??? Get to work, woman!!

    • I’m actually um, reading over my last manuscript in a first round of edits giving my brain time to be creative on the rewrites on the other manuscript. I have a plan, honest!

Leave a Reply

