Fantasy Man Friday

It’s been a strange week, not necessarily bad, but strange. The Saints are going to the Superbowl for the first time since the franchise started. This news had me so thrilled, I completely blocked out the rejection letter that was waiting for me on Monday morning. Who cares about rejection letters when the SAINTS are going to the SUPERBOWL!! It still doesn’t bother me that much. I’ve resigned myself to my first manuscript never seeing the light of day (which is as it usually is for writers).

The rest of the week flew by in a blink. Soccer games, editing my 2nd manuscript, working on query letters and synopses…it’s been a busy week.

So now I need some down time. I have another game tonight (I think…I’m hoping it gets cancelled!), but I’ll ignore that for now. You know what would help me relax? You got it. A sexy man with rippling abs and bulging…um, biceps.

Doesn’t he look…relaxed? He’d probably look more relaxed without those trunks or whatever they are. And look…he has HAIR on his CHEST! Like…well, a man! This really isn’t helping me to relax, you know. If anything, I feel warm. *fans herself*

4 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday, Football

4 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. Not much into hair, but it works on him!

  2. What a lovely thing to see on a Friday morning! 🙂

Leave a Reply

