End 2009 with a Fantasy Man

It’s finally here. The end of the year. I hate it so much. It just means time has slipped away from me again. To me, New Year’s Eve is one of the most emotionally charged holidays. From depression when you realize you didn’t do everything you wanted to, to elation that you have another year to look forward to, is it any wonder people drown themselves in drink on New Year’s Eve?

Now, once again the week is ending on a Thursday for me, which means I’ll be away from the computer on New Year’s Day. That means today is Fantasy Man Friday!

Since it is the end of the year, I knew we were going out with a bang, so I invited the fire department over to make sure things didn’t get out of hand.

Um. Tee-hee!! This…is a man. Ooh my, yes. His hair needs to be trimmed a bit, or brushed at least, but who cares about his bloody hair??

Well, there you have it. Mr. End-of-2009-Fantasy-Man. What do you think? Do you think he can put out any er, fires that might sprout up?

Please have a safe, Happy New Year!

3 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

3 responses to “End 2009 with a Fantasy Man

  1. I would think he’d be more likely to START fires! Very well chosen end to the year! 🙂

    Warmest wishes for a Happy New Year (with more on the elation side than on the depressed one, I hope!)
    Linda

  2. Oh, my! Can’t wait to see the rest of the fire brigade he brought to the party! 😉

    Happy New Year, all!

  3. Nice!!

    I’m at a total lost of words, so “Nice” is all I got (lol)

Leave a Reply

