Men: Strange Creatures

Many times my topics revolve around men and their strangeness. This post isn’t any different.

I have the unique opportunity to observe men in their many phases. Do you remember being in high school and watching boys jump to see how high they could hit a wall? Men do the same thing. Honestly. They do. They also play fight. These are things I remember seeing when I was a teenager when the boys around me were in their ‘growing years’. Seeing them do the same things as adults makes me wonder if they ever really mature.

Then there’s the Alpha syndrome. Some men seem to feel the need to follow another one. Case in point: there are two men who seem stuck together like glue. One of them I’ll see alone, but the other one only shows up with the first. They walk by my office and I think Alpha, Beta. It’s interesting, that’s all.

Oh, and have I ever mentioned how really awful it is to share a bathroom with this many men? The toilet seat is NEVER down, I’m afraid of wearing long jeans because I don’t want the hems dragging in ‘splash’, and they really don’t use air freshener like they should.

On another note, Christmas is seriously like right around the corner. I’m hoping for a fun day, but with my family it could be the start of WWIII. It just depends on my infantile uncles and what antics they get up to. Le sigh.

Do you have relatives who are almost guaranteed to ruin the holidays? Do you frequently have to reprimand your elders for their naughty tongues? For instance, I never know when my eldest uncle is going to start reciting Ode to a Vagina that he wrote, or if he’ll splash water on one of his sleeping sisters. These are things we have to deal with for holidays.

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

