Connor’s Interview

Connor Griffin was next to impossible to meet with. If possible, he was a harder interview than Lucian was (and you all remember Lucian’s interview.). I suppose I shouldn’t have been surprised. They are friends after all.

So, when Connor finally agreed to meet with me, it wasn’t where I expected. Um, we met at his hotel. I’m blushing while I write this! He’s sexy, possibly even sexier than Lucian and that’s really saying something!

Connor’s stats:

Height: 6’3″

Weight: 250

Hair: Brown hair

Eyes: Blue (Crystal blue people!)

Have I mentioned he’s drop dead sexy? Oh. Okay, just making sure I didn’t forget to mention it because he’s muy caliente!

Danica: Connor! Thank you for agreeing to meet with me.

Connor: Lucian said you were okay. He said you might be able to help me find someone. Have you seen this werewolf?

He thrust a picture under my nose of a…well, a werewolf in human form. I’d never seen the man before in my life. Have I mentioned that Connor is um, intense?

D: Um, no, sorry. Is he the nephew you’ve been looking for?

C: How do you know about him if you’ve never seen him?

D: I interviewed Piper Fairhaven the other day.

Remember those ice blue eyes? Those gorgeous eyes surrounded by thick, long eyelashes that give him a sleepy-eyed look? Well, they began swirling with amber until I swear, I was looking into the eyes of a wolf! I almost peed my pants cause really, this was an honest to God werewolf I was talking to!

C: Her. What did she say about him? Did she lie to me?

D: Um, nothing, and no. You do realize this is my interview, right? You’re supposed to answer my questions.

C: Hmph.

D: So…you’re the Alpha of your pack?

C: Just until my nephew is ready to take it over.

D: But your nephew’s fully grown! Why can’t he take it over now?

C: He’s barely out of transition. Okay, maybe not barely. He’s fifty-two, but I don’t think he’s ready for the responsibility. Look what he’s got me doing! Instead of being with his pack, learning how to lead it, he takes off for the bright lights of Cypress Point!

I have a feeling at this point, my face was showing just how crazy I thought he was. Cypress Point has maybe two stop lights, barely a thousand residents, and no nightlife that I know of.

D: Um. Okay. How do you know Lucian? How’s he’ doing by the way?

C: We were in the Guild Academy together. I hadn’t seen him for a while, but it looks like he’s doing fine. Mated, enjoying fatherhood it looks like.

D: What about you? Do you have a mate picked out?

C: Gods, no! My nephew is the one who’ll be providing cubs for the pack. No mates, no kids for me.

D: Well, what do you plan to do when he takes over the pack?

C: I’m going to return to my studies. I write historical texts on the Veilerian races. It’s very time consuming, but history is a passion for me.

D: Oh, me too!

I totally giggled, but I don’t run across many history buffs who look like him!

D: Right. So what did you think of Piper?

C: She’s a succubus.

D: Yes. What did you think of her? She seemed nice to me, funny too.

C: She’s a succubus. They’re all charming and fun until they kill you. Well, maybe not you cause you’re female.

D: Um. Why don’t you like succubi?

I instantly realized this was a bad question. His face went from somewhat friendly, to downright hostile. This is when I started to think I shouldn’t have agreed to meet with him in his hotel room. I mean, HELLO! he’s a werewolf! He could kill me without even blinking.

C: A succubus killed my brother. They’re nothing but filthy soul suckers.

D: Okay. Well, um. She seems to like you.

It was a lie, and he knew it because he laughed. Going from pissed off to laughing, yeah I like.

C: She hates my guts. Okay, you want to know the truth? She’s the most beautiful female I’ve ever seen in my life. She makes me feel crazy. I want to push her away, then chase her down like prey.

I gulped loudly. That was soo sexy!

D: So are you going to see her again?

C: I don’t know, probably. She’s my only link to finding my nephew right now. I hate dealing with succubi, but if she knows where he might be, or knows someone who does, she hasn’t seen the last of me.

D: I just have a few more questions, easy ones, I swear.

C: Fine, fine. Not like I have anything else to do.

D: What’s your favorite color?
C: Gold.

D: Where do you see yourself in five years?

C: What’s with people asking that? I’m not an Oracle, lady. I can’t predict the future, but I’d like to see my nephew as the Alpha, and myself in my library learning.

D: How will you get Piper to see you again?
I shivered. He gave me this slow smile, his amber eyes turned smoky, and hubba, hubba-woo-woo! If he had asked, I’d have stripped. I mean, not stripped. I’d have slapped his face and told him I’m not that kind of girl!!

C: She won’t have a choice, but to see me again. And I think that’s all the questions for now.

D: S-sure! Thank you, Connor, for taking time out to do this.

C: No problem, and if you see my nephew,  you’ll let me know?

D: Of course…

And just like that, I found myself standing in the hallway of the hotel. I’m not entirely sure how I walked across the room and through the door without noticing, but it probably had something to do with a hand on my elbow, and a beautiful man distracting me. I almost stomped my foot in frustration, then I realized…things are only going to get better between Connor and Piper, and I’d have a front row seat!

1 Comment

Filed under Character Interviews

One response to “Connor’s Interview

  1. Very fun interview and way to introduce some of your characters! Good job.

Leave a Reply

