Fantasy Man Friday

Happy Friday all! Most wonderous of days!

I was just thinking about Batman & Robin. Do you remember this movie? George Clooney as Batman, Chris O’Donnell as Robin? Well, it was horrible. I’m sorry. It was downright terrible. It also contains one of the worst lines ever written for a movie (in my opinion).

The scene was Poison Ivy (Uma Thurman), who had that poisonous kiss,  just kissed our innocent Robin. She waits for him to die. He doesn’t. Because “I hate to disappoint you but my rubber lips are immune to your charms.” WTF? Rubber lips??

Okay, deep breath. This happened years ago, I’m over it. Honest. No, I’m not over it! This was awful. I saw this movie with my best friend and my brother. Normally I don’t heckle during a movie, honest. But this was too much temptation. Rubber lips, indeed!

Fantasy man Friday. Now, that’s a line that always gets my attention in the best of ways. Brace yourselves, today’s offering is naked. Oh, don’t get too worked up. You can’t see the really good parts. I intend to keep this blog PGNR (parental guidance not recommended unless they have good heart health).

There’s a lot of things I could do with this lovely man, but kissing with rubber lips isn’t one of them. He sure is yummy. Those strategically placed tattoos which are almost begging to play ‘connect the tattoos…with your tongue!’ That sultry expression. G-r! Ahem.

Today’s question: What is the worst line of any movie you’ve ever seen? Have you ever been compelled to heckle a movie at the theater (not counting Rocky Horror Picture Show since you’re expected to heckle and interact)? How’s today’s offering?

2 Comments

Filed under fantasy man friday

2 responses to “Fantasy Man Friday

  1. HAHAHAHA!!!! Rubber lips? Exactly, WTF? I have a perverse need to see it now. Kind of like rubber necking at a traffic accident. “Please Lord, let me resist the temptation to waste two hours of my life on this horrible movie.”

    Thank God you eased the rubber lip trauma with that beautiful fantasy man. Are these men naturally all slicky? *Heavy Dreamy Sigh*

    Boone Brux

Leave a Reply

