It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

Actually, it was beginning to look a lot like Christmas the day before Halloween. It’s madness, I tell you! I was walking in the store the day before Halloween, and where a week before there had been nothing but black and orange, was replaced with red and green. The bottles of egg nog were showing up, and I was thinking this madness needs to stop.

I wouldn’t be surprised if in a couple of years, Christmas items will show up Labor Day weekend, then for the 4th of July, then Easter! What’s with that? I mean, really.

Gr. Okay, so Thanksgiving is now over. It was nice. Small gathering filled with lots and lots of food, and laughter. Oh, and paintball guns. No, we didn’t have a battle, but we did get to watch my nephew, his friend, and our 7-year-old little blonde haired, blue-eyed angel shoot targets. We also had this…I don’t know what it was, some kind of machine that checks voltage. So of course, everyone in the family had to see how much voltage they had. My mom, cousin, and I had the highest (read: we suck the life out of the others in our family), while my cousin’s daughter was a negative (she’s anti-matter). It was amusing, silly, and we had a great time.

Now we’re trying to decide what to do for Christmas. Mais, Christmas! Already! Where did the year go?? Hmph.

Did everyone enjoy their holiday weekend? I read all weekend long. Got an order of books in on Friday and read every single one of them by last night. I have several new authors I like, and I’m oh so excited!

1 Comment

Filed under Family

One response to “It’s Beginning to Look a Lot Like Christmas

  1. I love this time of the year! I get to re-evalute where I have come as a writer and set new goals for the upcoming year.
    The decorations, I know is for Jesus’ birth, but I like it to resemble a party for my accomplishments. End the year on a festive note. THEN on Jan. 1st, I am ready to clean like hell and start the year…

Leave a Reply

