And Now for Something Completely Different…

It’s Monday again *boo, hiss*. Fortunately, it’s also a short work week. It makes me feel like a kid again. You remember what it was like. The holidays would come around which meant you were out of school for a week (or 2 for Christmas). You’d be flat out giddy with delight. That’s how I feel this week. 3 days. Just 3 days and I have a long weekend!

People. I have an announcement to make. The New Orleans Saints are 10-0!! 10-0! (I have put this everywhere, so if you’ve read this on my Facebook or Twitter, I do apologize.) But 10-0!!! Holy crap! I’m just all kinds of happy now.

Okay, on to more interesting things. Commercials. I love commercials. My sister and I can have a two hour conversation about our favorite commercials. I know, we’re weird. However, I like to call us commercial connoisseurs. Saturday, she came to the house to pick up the turkey she’s cooking for Thanksgiving. We spent at least forty-five minutes with my godson talking about our favorite new commercials. I still like all of the Coors Light commercials and that online trading company…E-Trade? or Ameritrade? With the baby telling the old guy ‘It was on the cart path! Why don’t you try reading the rules? Shankapotamus.’ And the other one with the baby singing ‘Take…these broken wings and learn to fly again!’ I mean, really! These are GREAT commercials!

Now for today’s question: Are you a commercial connoisseur? Do you flip the channels when they come on, or do you wait to see what the advertising giants will come out with next? Is there one commercial you’d love to come up with yourself?

Leave a comment

Filed under humor

Leave a Reply

